Review: Lure of Oblivion (Mercury Pack #3)

Lure of Oblivion (Mercury Pack Book 3) by [Wright, Suzanne]

Title: Lure of Oblivion | Author: Suzanne Wright | Series: The Mercury Pack #3

Print Length: 333 pages | ISBN: 1542049725 | Genre: Paranormal Romance

Publisher: Montlake Romance | Publication Date: November 21, 2017


Gwen Miller may be a human, but she has no problem taking a stand against her own kind. She’s going to testify against the teenage boy she saw viciously assault alone shifter female—and no amount of pressure from the boy’s wealthy family will make her back down. But when the harassment turns violent, help comes in the form of a lean, toned wolf with winter-gray eyes.

As a guest at Gwen’s inn, shifter enforcer Zander Devlin can’t help but notice that the fierce and leggy brunette is in serious trouble. Since she’s putting herself at risk for one of his kind, keeping her safe is the least he can do. That’s not the only reason Zander wants her close. He desires her, even as the wolf inside him backs away from her. But his feral instincts are hard to keep down, and as they take shape, they’re harder for Gwen to resist. Then again, embracing them could be the only thing that could save her life.

If you like the Phoenix Pack Series, then without a doubt you will enjoy the Mercury Pack Series. Lure of Oblivion is the third title in the Mercury Pack Series written by Suzanne Wright.

This sexy and wild story takes as outside the land of the Mercury wolves land into the land of the humans. Gwen Miller may be a human, but she can’t stand injustice. So, when she came upon a human attacking a lone shifter, she took a stand and refused to be pressured by the teenager’s family to change her story.

Zander booked a room at Gwen’s inn, just long enough for the reading of his uncle’s will. He soon realizes that Gwen’s in serious trouble. Since she’s putting her life at risk to save one of his kind, he decided to extend his stay to assist her.

Lure of Oblivion was hot and sexy PNR. What made this book enjoyable is the two main characters. They both had realistic issues that they needed to overcome. So, trying to relate to Zander and Gwen would be easier for some if not all readers. The plot flowed without missing a beat. This book like all the other in the series can be read as a stand-alone. But why start with the third book, read the entire book in the series in order, I know I did and enjoyed myself immensely.

Image result for five star image



Mercury Pack (3 Book Series) by  Suzanne Wright

  1. Spiral of Need (Mercury Pack Book 1)
  2. Force of Temptation (Mercury Pack Book 2)
  3. Lure of Oblivion (Mercury Pack Book 3)

Don't be shy. I love to hear from my readers. Leave a comment!

google-site-verification: googleaa133139da24a5f5.html
%d bloggers like this: