Review: Drakon’s Knight (Blood of the Drakon #7) by N.J.Walters

Drakon Jericho Drake, the child of a pure-blood dragon and human, has a simple plan: Kill the leader of the Knights of the Dragon and start a war. Except, when he meets his target, Karina Azarov, she can’t remember who she is. Worst of all––he can’t kill her. His dragon side has just claimed the dangerous woman as his mate.

Karina has no idea why these Drakon’s have taken her to their home. And she most certainly does not understand why she’s so drawn to her captor. Maybe because he’s strong, intelligent, and caring, in his enigmatic sort of way. One thing she knows, he’s not going to hurt her. If only she could remember something from her past that would explain why these Drakon’s hate her so much.

But if her memory returns, mated or not, he may get his war.. And one of them will die.

Drakon’s Knight book #7 of N. J. Walters’ Blood Of The DraKon series, was a fun book. It took me a while to complete, to a lack of interest in the characters. I am going to blame not reading this series from the beginning. N. J. Walters tried to give as much back story as possible.

Drakon’s Knight has a nice plot. Maybe, if it was a little longer, I may have even bonded with the characters.  If your looking to start this book, take my advice and read this series in order….because I will.  Overall Drakon’s Knight was a good paranormal romance.

Blood of the Drakon

Drakon’s Promise (Blood of the Drakon Book 1)

Drakon’s Prey (Blood of the Drakon Book 2)

Drakon’s Plunder (Blood of the Drakon Book 3)

Drakon’s Past (Blood of the Drakon Book 4)

Drakon Unchained (Blood of the Drakon Book 5)

Drakon’s Tear (Blood of the Drakon Book 6)


Don't be shy. I love to hear from my readers. Leave a comment!