Review: Beware the Darkness (Guardians of Eternity #14)

The enemy may have changed, but the battle between good and evil burns hotter than ever in this scintillating new installment in Alexandra Ivy’s Guardians of Eternity series.

There is only one thing more precious to vampire Tarak than his newfound freedom after five centuries of captivity, and that’s the promise of revenge. At last, he can destroy Riven, the merman who has drained his power in order to make himself king. But at the very moment when justice is a fang’s breadth away, Tarak’s quest is complicated by the beautiful mermaid princess who kept him sane and fed during his ordeal.

Waverly hoped that once Tarak escaped, he’d return to his own kind and enjoy the rest of his immortal life. She also hoped she might one day stop dreaming about the darkly handsome vampire. Instead, Tarak’s return draws Waverly into an unlikely alliance—and a passion that eclipses all her fantasies.

Hatred for Riven has sustained Tarak this long. But only Waverly’s love can give him the strength to claim eternity with her…

A massive castle along the remote cliffs of the Himalayan Range, 1500’s Asia. There was a rumor that the King of Vampires, The Anasso was addicted to feeding on prey with opium and alcohol in their system. It was common knowledge that tainted blood would eventually drive the vampire mad. Being a loyal servant of the King, Tarak refused to believe these rumors. For it was he, who brought his clan to the Anasso, for the overwhelming fact he believed in what the King was trying to accomplish. However, during the evening fest, Tarak had to come to terms that The Anasso was addicted to tainted blood. Now, Tarak has to come to terms…the one person he thought he could trust was actually an enemy from within. But first Tarak must find a way to escape the hell that he finds himself in.

Beware The Darkness is the 14th book in the Guardians of Eternity, written by Alexandra Ivy, picks up right where book 13th, Darkness Returns left off. Tarak is freed after 500 years in captivity. Learning that the old Anasso was dead and his friend that he thought as a brother was now the King, gave him peace. However, there is one thing he must do before he goes home to his people…revenge.

Beware The Darkness was a quick, well=written paranormal. Giving that this book was only 191 pages long, it was surprisingly how well you came to know the characters of Tarak and Waverly.

Another great book in the Guardians of Eternity series, looking forward to the next title.

Guardians Of Eternity

When Darkness Comes (Guardians of Eternity Book 1)

Embrace the Darkness (Guardians of Eternity Book 2)

Darkness Everlasting (Guardians of Eternity Book 3)

Darkness Revealed (Guardians of Eternity Book 4)

Darkness Unleashed (Guardians of Eternity Book 5)

Beyond the Darkness (Guardians of Eternity Book 6)

Devoured By Darkness (Guardians of Eternity Book 7)

Bound By Darkness (Guardians of Eternity Book 8)

Fear the Darkness (Guardians of Eternity Book 9)

Darkness Avenged (Guardians of Eternity Book 10)

Hunt the Darkness (Guardians of Eternity Book 11)

When Darkness Ends (Guardians of Eternity Book 12)

Darkness Returns (Guardians of Eternity Book 13)

Beware the Darkness (Guardians of Eternity Book 14)


Don't be shy. I love to hear from my readers. Leave a comment!