Mackenzie’s Mountain (Mackenzie Family #1)

Mackenzie's Mountain by [Howard, Linda]Mackenzie’s Mountain


Author: Linda Howard

Series: Mackenzie Family

Print Length: 375 Pages

Publication Date: March 1, 2016

A small Wyoming town is about to learn a few lessons — from a new schoolteacher with the courage to win the heart of a man who swore he had nothing to give….

Mary Elizabeth Potter is a self-appointed spinster with no illusions about love. But she IS a good teacher — and she wants Wolf Mackenzie’s son back in school. And after one heated confrontation with the boy’s father, she knows father and son have changed her life forever.

Still paying for a crime he didn’t commit, Wolf Mackenzie has a chip on his shoulder the size of Wyoming. But prim-and-proper Mary Elizabeth Potter doesn’t see Wolf as the dangerous half-breed the town has branded him. Somehow she sees him as a good, decent, honest man. A man who could love….

Wolf’s not sure he — or the town of Ruth, Wyoming — is ready for the taming of Wolf Mackenzie.It has been awhile since I picked up a Linda Howard’s book. Actually, it has been several years or more. So, there is nothing like putting away the electronics and just grabbing a book. Yes, I don’t own this book on a Kindle, maybe I should for my couple has seen better days. But I digress, you’re looking for the review right.
Mackenzie Mountain is a page turner. With our heroine a teacher, who sees a bright future for Wolf Mackenzie’s son. But first, she must get Wolf’s son back into the class room.
Still paying for a crime he didn’t commit, Wolf Mackenzie resides on top of his mountain with his teenage son. Which didn’t bother him any; Until a prime and proper Mary Elizabeth Potter shows up on his door step. Then everything that he knows or come to know will be changed forever.
Once the town people of Ruth learns that Mary is teaching Wolf’s son Joe, someone in the town of Ruth doesn’t like it and decides to take things into their own hand to stop her.
Mackenzie Mountain was an excellent fun read from start to finish with a mystery to solve and romance to enjoy. This one is a keeper, so if you haven’t added this one to your list. Now is a good time to do so.


More about the author

Linda Howard


Linda Howard is the award-winning author of many New York Times bestsellers, including Up Close and Dangerous, Drop Dead Gorgeous, Cover of Night, Killing Time, To Die For, Kiss Me While I Sleep, Cry No More, and Dying to Please. She lives in Alabama with her husband and two golden retrievers.

Don't be shy. I love to hear from my readers. Leave a comment!

%d bloggers like this: