Highland Dragon Warrior (Dawn of the Highland Dragon #1)

Highland Dragon Warrior (Dawn of the Highland Dragon Book 1) by [Cooper, Isabel]Highland Dragon Warrior


Author: Isabel Cooper

Series: Dawn of the Highland Dragon

Print Length: 320 Pages

Publication Date: September 5, 2017



Legend claims

When Scotland fell to English rule
The Highland dragons took a vow:
Freedom at any price

The war may be over, but so long as English magic controls the Highlands, not even a dragon laird can keep his clan safe. What Cathal MacAlasdair needs is a warrior fierce enough to risk everything, yet gifted enough to outwit an enemy more monster than man.

What he needs is Sophia.

Alchemist Sophia Metzger traveled to Loch Arach in search of knowledge. She never dreamed she’d learn to do battle, ride through the stars on the back of a dragon, or catch the eye of a Highland laird. But as her quest turns to sizzling chemistry and inescapable danger, she’ll soon discover the thrill of being caught in a dragon’s claws…

Highland Dragon Warrior is the 1st book in Isabel Cooper Dawn of the Highland Dragon series. Nothing too exciting really happens in this book, since it was just setting the foundation for the series, and an introduction of the characters of sorts. The story was slow in some place but really picked up as the story unfolds. The banter between Cathal and Sophia was cute. I personally couldn’t get into the story. When Sophia talked about alchemy it was like she was talking a foreign language.
If you’re into science fiction / historical romance then this book would be right for you.

Dawn of the Highland Dragon Series:
Highland Dragon Warrior (Book 1)
Highland Dragon Rebel (Book 2)
Highland Dragon Unleashed (Book 3)

What People Are Saying:
“The mix of hard-headed realism and fantasy in this novel is enchanting…”—Barnes and Noble Reviews for Legend of the Highland Dragon
“An outstanding read! …fast-paced, smartly written…impossible to put down.”—RT Book Reviews, 4 ½ Stars, Top Pick! for Legend of the Highland Dragon
“Smartly written, fast-paced, and brimming over with magic and surprises, this is exactly what readers crave.”—RT Book Reviews 4 ½ Stars, TOP PICK! for Night of the Highland Dragon

About the Author

Isabel Cooper is the author of No Proper Lady and Lessons After Dark. She lives in Boston.

A native of the United Kingdom, AudioFile Earphones Award winner Derek Perkins’s audiobook narration skills are augmented by knowledge of three foreign languages, experience of traveling the globe, and a facility with accents. He has narrated numerous titles in a wide range of fiction and nonfiction genres.


Don't be shy. I love to hear from my readers. Leave a comment!