Divine Awakening (The Divinities Book 4)



Genre: Paranormal

Publication Date: January 17th, 2017

Publisher: After Glows

Series: The Divinities #4

Print Length: 79 pages

Characters: Lex, Desiree

Golden starGolden starGolden starGolden starGolden star

A mother’s love is her greatest power.

Divinity Witch, Desiree Sanders has made a lot of bad choices in her life, but trusting the demoness, Samoan should earn her the award for the traitor of the millennium. After several failed attempts to set things right, Desiree turns to the dark, sexy Death Demon, Lex for help saving her son and ending the war.

There’s no darker place than the soul of a demon.

Divinity guardian, Alexander, AKA Lex, has hardened his heart and locked away emotions following the betrayal of his mate over three hundred years ago. Until he meets the quiet and beautiful Desiree, and the walls around his heart start to crumble. When she calls him for help, broken and scared, he can’t deny her, and the urge to claim her for his own becomes an overwhelming need.

Trapped in the Underworld as the war between witches and demons escalates, Lex and Desiree must face their pasts and their fears—and open their hearts—if they are to find a way out. Meanwhile, the Divinities in the natural world prepare for a battle that is no longer just dark versus light. If lost, it could mean the end of life as they know it.

In Lia Davis latest title and the conclusion to The Divinities series. Divine Awakening comes full circle. When Desiree Sanders and Lex a Divinity guarding is trapped together in the underworld they finally release their feelings they had for each other. With that come the knowledge that no matter what has transpired before they could always trust one another.

Though the battle was anti-climactic the other parts of the storyline made up for it.  The part I really loved was when Desiree finally found her son and the part he took in ending the war against the Divinities enemy.

I totally loved the entire series, I am totally sad that this was the end.

Click link to purchase titles in this series

Forgotten Visions (The Divinities Book 1)

Death’s Storm (The Divinities Book 2)

Dark Divine (The Divinities Book 3)

Divine Awakening (The Divinities Book 4)


Don't be shy. I love to hear from my readers. Leave a comment!