Child of Happiness Tour and Giveaway!

The Child of Happiness
by S.V. Cobets
Genre: Poetry

Edited version
This collection of poetry is a summary of my selected poems that I wrote for many years. I hope that you enjoy reading them as much as I enjoyed writing them. In this collection of poetry are collected all of my feelings that I want to share with you through verse.

“The Child of Happiness, by S.V. Cobets, is a beautiful poetry collection that reaches deep into the soul. Though the author’s native language is Croatian and not English, the emotional depth of each poem comes across clearly and will be relatable across cultures. Sensual and light with themes of nature & love, yet also tinged with feelings of sadness and darker themes of heartache, pain, loss, & the casualties of war – there were many poems that spoke to my heart.”
-Amazon Reviewer



In place of a heart, you have an endless land of ice
And you protect it from warmth.
Instead of luck, you have a forgotten world
As cold as the middle of winter.

In place of flowers, you have countless crystals
Which are bound to the high mountain.
Instead of love, you have perfect silence
Which protects you from truth.

Cold as ice, you look down the floes
And you want to hand over the coldness to somebody.
But all who wanted to know you have died;
Do you wish to give them your frozen heart?



Stjepan Varesevac-Cobets was born on 12 September 1965 in Split, Croatia. He lives and works in Kastel Sucurac, where he finished his elementary and secondary schooling.

At a very young age, he started reading and loved it because, through books, he traveled to places he could never visit in person. As a child, he loved fairy tales and adventure but later discovered other genres. When he found a Jules Verne book in the library, he became fascinated by science fiction. He has been writing poetry for fifteen years and has started writing science fiction. Lately, he has also written children’s fairy tales and fables.

He has published, in Croatia, “An Opened Heart” in 2002, “The Sleepy Way” in 2005, and “Love” in 2006. On Amazon he has published the poetry collections “The Child of Happiness” in 2015, science fiction novel “Godeena” in 2015, the science fiction short story “Butterfly” in 2016, the poetry collection “When the moon takes over the dream: Love Poetry” in 2016, and in 2017 the poetry collection “The Flaming Horses: Collection of poetry”. He also translated his new Sci-Fi novel “The Dream of the Forest”.

Facebook * Twitter * Amazon * Goodreads

$25 Amazon, 3x ebooks of The Child of Happiness

Follow the tour HERE for exclusive content and a giveaway!
a Rafflecopter giveaway


Don't be shy. I love to hear from my readers. Leave a comment!