Undiscovered (Amoveo Rising #1)



Genre: Paranormal Romance

Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca

Publication Date: March 07, 2017

Series: Amoveo Rising #1

Print Length: 384 pages

Characters: Zander, Rena

Golden starGolden starGolden starGolden star

“Bewitching, haunting and deliciously carnal.” -Night Owl Reviews, Top Pick for Unclaimed

He’s the man of her dreams
A long time ago, Zander Lorens was cursed to walk the earth stripped of his Dragon Clan powers. Every night, trapped in a recurring nightmare, Zander relives his darkest moment. He can hardly believe it when the dream changes and a beautiful young woman appears. Zander believes she’s the key to ending his torment. Finding her in the real world is one thing, but how will he convince her of who-and what-she really is?

She’s the end to his nightmare
Rena McHale uses her unique sensitivity as a private investigator, touting herself as a “human divining rod” and finder of the lost. By day she struggles with sensory overload, and by night her sleep is haunted by a fiery dragon shifter. Nothing in her life makes sense, until the man from her dreams shows up at her door with a proposition…

Undiscovered by Sara Humphreys will be the third book that I read. With Undiscovered being the first title in her new series Amoveo Rising. This story takes us on a wild journey of self-discovery.

Undiscovered one curse to walk alone and another cursed to dwell as a dragon, for all of eternity. Remind you of a certain movie right! (Underworld) but I hope this series has a happier ending than that franchise.

Zander was once a powerful dragon, until one day a curse rendered him unable to change into his alternate form. Now, he must find a way to break the curse before it’s too late. And he might just have found the answer.

Every night Rena is tormented by being burned alive by a dragon. Until, one night her dreamed changed, and she is saved by a voice.

Undiscovered was a nice pass time to what I would call a boring day. It had a nice plot and great character development.

Trouble Walks In (McGuire Brothers #2)

cooltext192496212069469Golden starGolden starGolden starGolden starGolden star


He could be the man to rescue her
Big city K-9 cop Ronan McGuire loves women, loves his dog, loves his job—but when old flame Maddy Morgan moves into his jurisdiction, he can’t think about anyone else. Ronan knows she’s way out of his league, but he’s determined to help Maddy live life to the fullest.
In more ways than one
With tragedy in her past, Maddy has immersed herself in work and swiftly made a name for herself in the hot New York City real estate market. She’s looking for safety, not love, but Ronan McGuire is as persistent as he is sexy, and his crooked smile is hard to resist. But all other concerns are wiped away when Maddy goes missing and Ronan and his bloodhound K-9 partner are tasked with finding her and bringing her home.


The title lived up to its name. In Trouble Walks In We’re introduce to Ronan McGuire, he loves women, but he’s been in love with only one women.

Maddy Morgan didn’t have time for relationships of any kind, not since her last relationship ended in tragedy.   She didn’t know that Ronan, her best friend, has been in love with her all these years.  And that he will stop at nothing to show her…if only she would give him the chance.

He might just get that chance when bodies of women are found, which Ronan soon realize they all have one thing in common…their career choice. Soon his case hits close to home when the next body found is linked to the same Real Estate Company that Maddy works for.

Trouble Walks In was very suspenseful, with twist and turns that will leave you guessing until the end. It was an enjoyable read from start to finish with cute scenes between the two main characters.


Series: The McGuire Brothers (Book 2)

Print Length: 320 pages

Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca

Publication Date: August 2, 2016

Characters: Ronan, Maddy

Available Formats: Kindle / Nook

The Good, the Bad, and the Vampire (Dead in the City #4)

Beloved author Sara Humphreys’ acclaimed paranormal romance series continues with sweltering attraction between two vampires who have all the time in the world to satisfy their desires…

He wants eternity?
Dakota Shelton is a vampire cowboy with a penchant for cinnamon lollipops and Johnny Cash. Though highly skilled and deadly dangerous to his enemies, he’s still a Texas good ol’ boy at heart. And he has that heart set on wooing Trixie LaRoux—the most badass punk rock chick in town—the old-fashioned way.

Over her undead body…

Trixie is tough as nails and sharp as a silver stake—the last thing she wants is a man to sit on a porch and not grow old with. So it’ll take going to hell and back fighting a new threat to vampires before she admits Dakota’s courtship makes her blood hum. Turns out chivalry’s not dead after all.

My Review: OMG. This book was excellent. When it comes to paranormal romance Sara Humphreys is one of the best. In The Good, the Bad, and the Vampire we meet Trixie a tough as nails vampire, who had it with relationships. Dakota Shelton; was a gentleman vampire who has the penchant for cinnamon lollipops. The sparks these too had was nothing compare to the humorous banter.What I loved about this book was the main characters didn’t let their past lives define who they were. For instance as a human Trixie didn’t know where she belonged with that she went on a destructive path which later on became the ultimate reason on how she become a vampire. But she soon realizes that family is not always the people that birth you. They can also be people that help you and protect you along the way.

With Dakota he discovers that revenge isn’t always so sweet.

Even though The Good, the Bad, and the Vampire is the fourth book in Sara Humpreys’ “Dead in the City” series this title read as a standalone. I will definitely purchase the other titles in this series since this book was astoundingly good.

Golden starGolden starGolden starGolden starGolden star
Dead in the City series:
Tall, Dark and Vampire (Book 1)
Vampire Trouble (Book 2)
Vampires Never Cry Wolf (Book 3)
The Good, the Bad and the Vampire (Book 4)
The Good, the Bad, and the Vampire goes on sale January 5, 2016 preoder your copy today