Posted on

Book Tour: Of Dreams and Dragons

Of Dreams and Dragons
by Karpov Kinrade
Genre: YA Epic Fantasy
From USA Today bestselling author, Karpov Kinrade,
Of Dreams and Dragons begins an incredible tale of magic and wonder and love.
For fans of Throne of Glass, Harry Potter, and Game of Thrones,
experience a story of epic proportions.
The day darkness descends into my life begins like any other.
Taking care of the kids I call my own. Fighting fires in my small Northern
California town. How could I have known evil walked my streets and
would soon rip apart my world?
But death comes for us all, and when a stranger with mysterious abilities
shows up demanding payment for a promise I never made, I refuse. When
he kidnaps my baby sister, I fight back.
And I discover the power of the dragons within me.
Now, I must leave everything behind and travel to a world of magic and
wonder in order to train with a charismatic dragon lord, in the hopes
that one day…
I can save my sister.
Or make her killer pay with blood.
But nothing in this world is what it appears. And my closest friends are
keeping secrets from me.
Secrets that could tear the worlds apart.

 

“Absolutely amazing!”Kayla Erickson ★★★★★
“A book I would read again and again”Alyssa Williams ★★★★★
“run out and grab a copy” – Mindy S ★★★★★
“Karpov Kinrade’s words are magic, painting a picture in your mind
that stays forever.”
Courtney Cole, New York Times bestselling author






 

Karpov Kinrade is the pen name for the husband and wife entertainment duo
Lux and Dmytry Karpov-Kinrade, aka The KK Duo.
Together, they write award-winning, internationally and USAT bestselling books,
make music, create art, write screenplays and direct — all the things.
Look for more from Karpov Kinrade in the Vampire Girl series, The
Nightfall Chronicles and The Forbidden Trilogy. If you’re looking
for their suspense and romance titles, you’ll find those under Alex Lux.
Check out their music by clicking on the Music tab.
They live in wine country California with their three offspring who have
crazy creative genius oozing out of them in the form of music, art,
performance, and all the things, and too many cats who all think they
rule the world (spoiler alert: they do).
Follow the tour HERE
for exclusive excerpts, guest posts and a giveaway!

 

Posted on

Dragons of Galicia – Book Tour & Giveaway

Fire and Fate
Dragons of Galicia Series Book 1
by Simone Pond
Genre: Epic YA Fantasy
In Simone Pond’s captivating new fantasy series, a peasant girl
embraces her dragon slayer destiny, calling on the legendary power of
her family’s bloodline to conquer an evil kingdom and kill every
last dragon in Galicia.
Unknowing descendant of a legendary dragon slayer, Evelyn is convinced that
getting out of her quaint yhamlet is the answer to finding true love
and happiness. But she seems destined to work on her mother’s farm,
while the other girls present themselves before the gallant Prince
Kieran in his quest to find a lady-in-waiting.
When the prince finally takes notice of Evelyn, he’s smitten and chooses
her above all the others. Evelyn is elated about living in Verubri
Castle and the possibility of marriage. But her happiness is quickly
squelched when the prince invites Evelyn’s arch rival, Ciara, to
join them.
Before traveling north, Evelyn discovers her dragon slayer ancestry,
something she knows must be concealed from Prince Kieran who
would consider it treason against his kingdom. But the only way to
survive the treacherous journey is to expose herself and possibly
ruin her future and even end her life.
The Dragons of Galicia series is set in a world inspired by Celtic
legends. Fire and Fate leads directly into the next book in the
series, Fire and Chains.
Fire and Chains
Dragons of Galicia Series Book 2
In the second book of the
vibrantly depicted Dragons of Galicia Series, Evelyn of Gorias rises
to her dragon slayer calling as she fights to conquer a kingdom of
deceit, betrayal, and powerful dragons.
Though Evelyn survived the journey across the mountain ranges, the challenges
are just beginning. Verubri Castle holds dark secrets, Prince Kieran
is a tyrant, and Ciara is resolute on destroying Evelyn and seducing the prince.
When a dragon nearly burns down an entire village, Evelyn must go after the
beast. But this won’t be easy, not when the prince has her heavily
guarded. Evelyn’s hope wains, until she encounters a stranger who
changes the course of everything.
With the looming threat of the
entire clan of Galician Dragons being reawakened, Evelyn must hurry
to save the kingdom, while Ciara aims to rule it. To accomplish their
goals, they must defeat Prince Kieran. In their individual struggles
to conquer and prevail, Evelyn and Ciara face external and internal
demons they never imagined possible.
Fire and Blood
Dragons of Galicia Series Book 3
In the final book of the Dragons of Galicia Series, every turn is
fraught with dangerous threats in the quest to save the kingdom.
Narrowly escaping the castle to be captured by a dragon is only the beginning
of Evelyn’s problems. The list of opponents grows as she battles
Ciara, Prince Kieran’s army, and more dragons.
With the neighboring villages being burned and pillaged, Evelyn must pull
together her own army of dragon warriors to fight the prince and his
knights. As her love for Doran
deepens, she’ll do anything to ensure he stays alive, even at the
cost of going to battle without him.
As the war reaches an explosive peak, both Evelyn and Ciara face deadly
consequences. And the only way to save the north from total
destruction is for Evelyn to trust her most deceitful adversary,
Ciara. If the two don’t join forces, all will be lost.
I write hard-to-put-down, action-packed novels for young and new
adults. I’m obsessed with Boston Terriers, Victorian dresses, and
the end of the world. I’m a warrior of light.
I grew up in Kensington, Maryland––a small town just outside
Washington D.C.––and spent most of my time filling up journals.
In 2013, I published my first fiction novel, The City Center, which
won a gold medal in dystopian fiction. I publish a book every couple
months, so be sure to sign my mailing list at
simonepond.com for
updates on new releases.
Follow the tour HERE
for exclusive content and a giveaway!
 amazon-gift-card

 

Posted on

Tempted & Taken (Men of Haven #4)

Tempted & Taken (Men of Haven) by [Morgan, Rhenna]

Title: Tempted & Taken | Author: Rhenna Morgan | Series: Men of Haven #4

 

Publication Date: November 20, 2017 | Sold by: Harlequin Digital Sales Corp

Print Length: 432 pages | Publisher: Carina Press

 Genre: Contemporary Romance


 

Live hard, f*ck harder and make their own rules. Those are the cornerstones the six Men of Haven bleed by: taking what they want, always watching each other’s backs and loving the women they claim with unyielding tenderness and fierce passion. 

There’s no code Knox Torren can’t break. He knows no limits when it comes to uncovering intel, especially on anyone who crosses his family. But a skip tracer with a sketchy history presents a puzzle he can’t solve. When he finally meets the statuesque blonde with the intoxicating Russian accent, he’ll try anything to unearth her secrets.

Darya Volkova has been living under an assumed identity for years. Searching for a job that will take her out of the dangerous life she’s built, she has her sights set on Knox: the best hacker in the business. From their first meeting, though, something far more intimate than a professional connection develops.

Darya must overcome still-healing wounds to trust that Knox will take care of her in all the ways she needs. And Knox will do whatever it takes to make sure whatever—or whomever—she’s running from never touches his woman again.

Dream as if you’ll live forever. Live as if you’ll die tomorrow.

Those were somber words but meaningful as The Men of Haven is back with a brand-new story. Tempted & Taken penned by Rhenna Morgan. Who said a tech geek life was sexless and the only action that they received was behind a computer. Well in Tempted & Taken book 4 of the Men on Have series. Knox Torren shows that “sexless” isn’t a term that described him. And that he gets more than his fair share of action in and out of the bedroom.

When he was contacted by Darya aka “JJ” he wanted to know everything about her. But when his investigating points to her looking more into him than the brotherhood, he sought to identify why. The only way he can do that is by keeping her close. However, that wasn’t a good idea, because he comes to realize, a little too late that Darya wasn’t like any other women he knew. And when Darya past comes knocking on his door. It is up to Knox and the Men of Haven to do what they do best.

Tempted & Taken was an excellent read. With intrigue and romance that burned the pages. A quick and exciting read from start to finish. I can’t wait to read the next book in this series.

Goodreads * Amazon

Men of Haven Series

Men of Haven (4 Book Series) by  Rhenna Morgan

 

Rough & Tumble: Men of Haven #1
Wild & Sweet: Men of Haven #2
Claim & Protect: Men of Haven #3
Tempted & Taken: Men of Haven #4

Posted on

The Billionaire’s Secret

The Billionaire’s Secret
Mika Lane
Publication date: December 6th 2017
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance

He’s straight as an arrow on the outside. And crooked as sin on the inside.

By day, Varden Gallagher goes to work at One Market Street, where he’s manager of a big, successful hedge fund. He’s powerful, wealthy, and can have any woman he wants. But at night he slides into a secret world. One where wealth and power count for nothing, and all that matters are your desires, and how you control them. Or don’t.

When he sees his business associate’s daughter—fresh out of college reporter Saffi Bartlett —at the secret Club Silk, he decides to have some fun. Little does he know, the joke’s on him, and it looks like his sinful ways won’t be hush-hush for much longer.

After all, isn’t it the straightest arrow that eventually breaks?

Add to Goodreads

 

Author Bio:

Writing has been a passion of Mika’s since a young age (her first book was “The Day I Ate the Milkyway”), but erotic romance is now what gives purpose to her days and nights. She lives in magical Northern California with her own handsome alpha dude, sometimes known as Mr. Mika Lane, and an evil cat named Bill. A devotee of the intelligent and beautiful, and lover of shiny things, she’s a yogi, hiker, traveler, thinker, observer, and book worm. She has been known to drink cheap champagne and has way too many shoes.

A National Reader’s Choice Awards finalist, Mika always deliver a hot, sexy romp, often with imperfect characters, and a promised happily ever after (or at least happy for now).

She LOVES to hear from readers, and can be found at www.mikalane.com, and facebook.com/mikalaneauthor, when she’s not dreaming up naughty tales to share.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter

cropped-th.jpg

a rafflecopter giveaway

XBTBanner1