• Book Tour & Giveaway

    False Memory

    False Memory
    Meli Raine
    (False Memory, #1)
    Publication date: November 15th 2018
    Genres: Adult, Romance, Suspense

    It all started with the bereavement flowers with my name on them.

    Not the best way to wake up, right? I work in a flower shop. I know a funeral arrangement when I see one.

    I know a killer when I see one, too. And one is standing in my hospital room right now, straight behind the man who saved my life.

    I can’t tell anyone the truth, because that’s the fastest way to really die. So I do the next best thing. I “lose” my memory.

    I fake my amnesia.

    Pretending not to remember a brutal attempted murder has its perks. The killer is backing down, spending less time around me, loosening the noose.

    The less I claim to recall, the more my rescuer, Duff, works to help me “remember.” I hate lying to him.

    But he doesn’t understand that my memory is dangerous. To me. And to him.

    Fooling everyone isn’t easy. It’s the hardest thing I’ve ever done.

    Except it’s starting to look like I’ve been fooling myself.

    In more ways than one.

    Read Book 1 in the newest series from USA Today bestselling author Meli Raine.

    Goodreads / Bookbub / iBooks

     

    Author Bio:

    Meli Raine writes romantic suspense with hot bikers, intense undercover DEA agents, bad boys turned good, and Special Ops heroes — and the women who love them. Meli rode her first motorcycle when she was five years old, but she played in the ocean long before that. She lives in New England with her family.

    Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter / Bookbub / Newsletter

     

    GIVEAWAY!

    a Rafflecopter giveaway

    XBTBanner1

     

  • Book Tour & Giveaway

    The Attraction Equation (A Love Undercover Romantic Comedy Book 2)

    The Attraction Equation
    Kadie Scott
    (Love Undercover #2)
    Published by: Entangled: Lovestruck
    Publication date: November 13th 2017
    Genres: Adult, Comedy, Romance

    She’s the exception to his every rule…

    FBI agent Max Carter lives his life by a strict set of rules—rules that don’t allow for distraction, deviation…or a relationship. But tell that to his matchmaking mama. To avoid yet another set-up, he announces he has a girlfriend. And now has to produce said girlfriend at Christmas dinner. Maybe Santa has a suitable actress in that red bag of his…

    Gina Castillo is about to break her building’s iron-clad “no pets” policy to give her little brother the perfect Christmas gift—a dog. Too bad Max, the most inconveniently sexy tenant in the building, catches her red handed. Gina expects to be evicted, but instead finds herself blackmailed into playing the role of his girlfriend.

    Two lies plus one dog should equal a hot mess of a holiday, but attraction and Christmas magic might just defy the rules…

    Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / iBooks / Kobo / Google Play

    Only 99 cents for a limited time!

    EXCERPT:

    But then…footsteps. Headed her way. She hopped away from the door and looked frantically around the room. Nope, still nowhere to hide.

    Oh, God. I am so busted.

    Only one day of breaking the building’s No Pets rule and now she was going to have to find her best friend another place to live.

    Yep. I’m so totally screwed.

    Her heart decided it wanted out of this hot mess and went for the escape hatch up her throat, but lodged there as the door opened.

    Max stood there. Just Max.

    They stared at each other for a long moment before she leaned to the side to peer around him. No Super lurking in the halls. No nosy neighbors. No animal control person threatening to take away the dog. They were alone.

    “I took care of it,” he said.

    Gina did her best to swallow her heart back into its rightful place in her chest as she stared at him. “What does that mean?”

    His mouth tilted at one corner. “I didn’t dump their bodies in the river, if that’s what you’re thinking.”

    Ha. Ha. Now the man was a comedian. She waited for a real answer.

    Max shrugged. “I told them I tripped and fell, then I sent them on their way.”

    The guy had been in the middle of yelling at her, or his silently fuming version of it. Why on earth would he cover for her?

    For the second time that night, she got the distinct impression he was trying not to smile, despite how his expression didn’t change at all, other than a sardonically lifted eyebrow. Her expression must’ve reflected the combination of incredulity, relief, and suspicion that was going on inside her.

    “You’re welcome, by the way,” he added.

    Gina squeezed the dog close to her chest, stroking its soft fur for comfort. “Thank you,” she acknowledged belatedly.

    “Your secret is safe with me…for now.”

    Damn. She should’ve known her head was still on the chopping block. “What do you mean, for now?”

    “I took care of it, but if you want me to keep taking care of it, I need something from you.”

    Yup. Here came the axe. Gina edged away, nerves and disappointment both dogging her steps. Hottie McBlackmailer turned out to be a perv. She lifted her chin. “I’m not sleeping with you.”

    Max crossed his arms, and she swallowed at the sight of defined muscles under the fine material of his shirt. “I don’t want sex.”

    She stopped scooting back and eyed him, trying to determine how serious he was. “No?”

    Max slammed her with a charming smile, one that softened the harsher lines of his face and had her stomach fluttering in response. However, like in the hall earlier, his blue-eyed gaze remained distant, and she didn’t quite trust that I-have-my-own-agenda light in his eyes.

    “No,” he said. “I want you to pretend to be my girlfriend.”

     

    Author Bio:

    Award-winning contemporary romance author, Kadie Scott, grew up consuming books and exploring the world through her writing. She attempted to find a practical career related to her favorite pastime by earning a degree in English Rhetoric (Technical Writing). However, she swiftly discovered that writing without imagination is not nearly as fun as writing with it.

    No matter the genre, she loves to write witty, feisty heroines, sexy heroes who deserve them, and a cast of lovable characters to surround them (and maybe get their own stories). She currently resides in Austin, Texas, with her own personal hero, her husband, and their two children, who are growing up way too fast.

    Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter / Pinterest

     

    GIVEAWAY!
    a Rafflecopter giveaway

    XBTBanner1

     

  • Book Tour & Giveaway

    BLACK EDGE SERIES

    Black Edge
    Black Edge Series Book 1
    by Charlotte Byrd
    Genre: NA Dark Contemporary Romance
    I don’t belong here.
    I’m in way over my head. But I have debts to pay.
    They call my name. The spotlight is on. The auction starts.
    Mr. Black is the highest bidder. He’s dark, rich, and powerful. He
    likes to play games.
    The only rule is there are no rules.
    But it’s just one night.
    What’s the worst that can happen?
    Black Rules
    Black Edge Series Book 2
    We don’t belong together.
    I should have never seen him again after our first night together.
    But I crave him.
    I’m addicted to him. He is my dark pleasure.
    Mr. Black is Aiden. Aiden is Mr. Black.
    Two sides of the same person.
    Aiden is kind and sweet.
    Mr. Black is demanding and rule-oriented.
    When he invites me back to his yacht, I can’t say no.
    Another auction. Another bid.
    I’m supposed to be his. But then everything goes wrong….
    Black Bounds
    Black Edge Series Book 3
    I don’t belong with her.
    Born into darkness, life made me a cynic incapable of love.
    But then Ellie waltzed in. Innocent, optimistic, kind.
    She’s the opposite of what I deserve.
    I bought her, but she she stole my heart.
    Now my business is going up in flames.
    I have only one chance to make it right.
    That’s where it happens…something I can never take back.
    I don’t cheat on her. There’s no one else.
    It’s worse than that. Much worse.
    Can we survive this?
    Black Contract
    Black Edge Series Book 4
    They can take everything from me, but they can’t take her.
    Mr. Black is coming back. With a vengeance.
    I need you to sign a contract.”
    What kind of contract?”
    A contract that will make you mine.”
    This time she’s going to do everything…
    Black Limit
    Black Edge Series Book 5
    Is this the end of us?
    I found a woman I can’t live without.
    We’ve been through so much.
    We’ve had our set backs. But our love is
    stronger than ever.
    We are survivors.
    But when they take her from me at the altar,
    right before she is to become my wife,
    everything breaks.
    I will do anything to free her.
    I will do anything to make her mine for good.
    But is that enough? And what if it’s not?
    Charlotte Byrd is the bestselling author of many contemporary romance novels.
    She lives in Southern California with her husband, son, and a crazy
    toy Australian Shepherd. She loves books, hot weather and crystal
    blue waters.
    Follow the tour HERE
    for exclusive content and a giveaway!

    a Rafflecopter giveaway

    official tour host button_300x300(1)

     

  • Book Tour & Giveaway

    An Autumn in Paris

    AnAutumnInParisBlitzBanner-1

    An Autumn in Paris
    Alix Nichols
    Publication date: November 1st 2018
    Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance

    $0.00 kindle unlimited logo
    Subscribers read for free.

    Because of Audrey Hepburn, I have foolishly…

    a) bought into the whole “Paris is always a good idea” thing without any offscreen evidence,

    b) uprooted my son and left my bittersweet memories behind,

    c) allowed Thomas—the handsome, caring, way-out-of-my-league vet—to disrupt the humdrum life I had self-prescribed for my Broken Heart Syndrome.

    Behind his easy smile and swoon-worthy pecs, Thomas conceals an open wound. No matter how hot his kisses or how genuine his affection, he’s still reeling. He can’t move on.

    And I can’t risk falling for him. I have a child to raise—a preteen boy who needs his mom to be all there.

    But as autumn strips the trees of their leaves, falling for Thomas is exactly what I do. Throwing caution to the wind, I dare to hope for a future with him…

    …until the past comes knocking.

    Can we handle it or will it break us forever?

    Whether you’re a fan of timeless movies like “Sabrina” or prefer steamy contemporary romance novels, “An Autumn in Paris” has something for you to love.

    Escape to Paris, and let this sweet, fun and sensual tale give you all the feels!

    Goodreads / Amazon

    EXCERPT:

    Baloo clings to me, scrabbling and whining as I try to set him down.

    “Do you know the breed?” Dr. Brousse asks, studying Baloo.

    I try to peel his paws off me. “Likely a Terrier cross. He’s a rescue dog.”

    Losing my patience with the uncooperative Baloo, I force him onto the table without realizing that one of his paws is in my shirt.

    The fabric tears, buttons fly off, and the next instant I’m staring at my breasts on full display, nipples prodding my unpadded, wire-free bra. I lift my eyes in horror and catch him staring at my boobs.

    He averts his gaze immediately.

    I cover my chest with my left hand, the right one gripping Baloo so he wouldn’t fall off the high table.

    The vet takes hold of the dog. “I have him.”

    Letting go, I yank the lapels of my shirt over my breasts and hold them together, hoping my face isn’t too red.

    Except, I know it is. My cheeks and ears feel hot enough to spontaneously combust at any moment.

     

    Author Bio:

    Alix Nichols is an unapologetic caffeine addict and a longtime fan of Mr. Darcy. She pens sexy romantic comedies and sci-fi romances that “keep you hanging off the edge of your seat” (RT Book Reviews). At the age of six, she released her first book. It featured highly creative spelling on a dozen pages stitched together and bound in velvet paper. Decades later, she still writes. Her spelling has improved (somewhat), and she became a Kindle Scout winner (2015), USA Today bestseller (2017) and Amazon All-Star for being one of the 100 most-read authors in Kindle Unlimited (2017, 2018). She lives in France with her family and their almost-human dog.

    **To read a rom-com and a sci-fi novelette FREE, visit: alixnichols.com/freebies (just copy and paste into your browser).**

    Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter / Bookbub / Pinterest

     

    GIVEAWAY!

    a Rafflecopter giveaway

    XBTBanner1

     

  • Book Tour & Giveaway

    Review & Excerpt Tour for DANGEROUSLY DELICIOUS by Denise Swanson!

    From New York Times best-selling author Denise Swanson comes DANGEROUSLY DELICIOUS, the second installment in her Delicious Love series. It takes one dedicated wildlife veterinarian, plus an impossibly handsome nightclub manager to prove that love always wins. Fans of Jill Shalvis, Bella Andre, and Susan Elizabeth Phillips will devour this sweet and sexy romance.

     dangerously delicious-high res

    Title: Dangerously Delicious
    Author: Denise Swanson
    Release Date: November 6, 2018
    Publisher: Self-published
    Series: Delicious Love #2
    Genres: Contemporary Romance
     

    Marco Thorne was hired by Club Wilde’s owner to open up the newest, most outrageous venue yet. He is absolutely certain that he can handle all the competition Las Vegas has to offer until his overbearing boss contracts with Lions and Tigers and More sanctuary to have live exotic animals present in the jungle-themed club. Still, he has no choice but to go along with his boss’s idiotic scheme, even if he thinks it’s the worst idea he’s ever heard.

    Dr. Sage DeSantis’s entire life is devoted to keeping the animals under her care in the sanctuary healthy and happy. After the sanctuary’s owner announces that he’s renting out some of Sage’s babies to Club Wilde, she’s sickened that they will once again be exploited.

    When Marco and Sage meet, the chemistry between them nearly knocks them off their feet. Although they both have experiences in their past that make them leery of love, and Sage is determined to guard her heart, Marco is all in. But will Marco be able to convince Sage to give them a chance?

    Add to Goodreads http://bit.ly/2O3368p

    Find out more at: Amazon | B&N | Kobo

     

     PQ2_DD

    DANGEROUSLY DELICIOUS Excerpt

    Copyright © 2018 Denise Swanson

    Sage DeSantis held the rifle loosely in her arms. Charlie had gotten free again. The old rascal had somehow learned to pick the lock on the ranch’s gate and had taken to strolling along the side of the highway.

    Sage worked as a veterinarian at the Lions and Tigers and More wildlife park. It was a nonprofit originally established to take in big cats that had previously worked in movies and live performances. All of the refuge’s guests were well socialized, and as long as no one got stupid, everyone was safe. Well, none of the humans were in danger.

    Lately, Sage had been a bit worried that the animals’ safety, or at least well-being, was at risk. Her bosses had been discussing the diminishing contributions and skyrocketing costs and she had a bad feeling that today’s staff meeting was about that very subject.

    However, all thoughts of the looming announcement fled when Sage reached the end of the driveway and spotted Charlie standing over the prone form of her best friend, Deanna Sloan Thorne.

    Deanna was as still as a princess in a glass coffin and almost as pale. Charlie, on the other hand, was grinning like a fool and licking Deanna’s cheek. Each time his pink tongue made another swipe, Deanna’s beautiful green eyes widened a little bit more, and as Sage got closer, she could hear her friend’s frightened little squeaks.

    Immediately, Sage depressed the button on the tiny device in her pocket. At the sound of the click, Charlie raised his head and glanced around. Another click and he reluctantly trotted over to her. She clipped on his collar and leash, then fed him the treat he expected for responding to the signal.

    As the lion ate the chunk of chicken, Sage heard Deanna’s faint voice ask, “Can I get up now?”

    “Absolutely.” Sage looked at her friend. “Why are you on the ground?”

    Deanna rose to her feet and brushed the dust from her pink capris. “Well, I was waiting for you at the entrance like we arranged and suddenly the gate swung open and that beast ran toward me. When I realized there was a lion coming at me, I think I might have passed out.”

    “Running?” Sage raised a brow. These days, Charlie barely made it to a fast walk.

    “Running.” Deanna nodded firmly, then relented and said, “Okay, maybe trotting.” She put her hands on her hips. “Why weren’t you there? You were supposed to meet me at ten.”

    “Oops!” Sage put her hand over her mouth. “I am so sorry. When I found out that Charlie was missing, I forgot about your tour. Do you still want to see the place?”

    “Definitely!” Deanna refastened her ponytail. “But can I carry the gun?”

    While Sage showed her friend around, they chatted about Deanna’s recent marriage and Sage saw the love shining from her friend’s eyes. Sage was truly thrilled for Deanna, but a small part of her wished she had been the one to find Mr. Right.

    But that wasn’t going to happen anytime soon. After her disastrous affair at her last gig, she’d given up on men and completely stopped dating. Her ex had been the director of the zoo where she’d been working, so when things fell apart, she’d not only lost her boyfriend but also her job.


    Enter to win a signed set of Delicious Love books + $15 Amazon Gift Card!

    Nine will win DANGEROUSLY DELICIOUS ebooks!

    a Rafflecopter giveaway

     

     

     Denise-Swanson

    About Denise Swanson:

     New York Times Bestseller author Denise Swanson was a practicing psychologist for twenty-two years. She writes the Delicious Love and Change of Heart contemporary romance series, as well as the Scumble River, Devereaux’s Dime Store, and Chief-to-Go mysteries. Her books all feature small-town heroines with lots of heart.

    Denise’s books have been finalists for the Agatha, Mary Higgins Clark, RT Magazine’s Career Achievement, and Daphne du Maurier Awards. She has won the Reviewers Choice Award and was a BookSense 76 Top Pick.

    Denise Swanson lives in rural Illinois with her husband, classical composer David Stybr.

    Website | Reader Group | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Amazon | BookBub | Pinterest

  • Book Tour & Giveaway

    Here’s Your First Look at Jamie Begley’s T.A.

    Fans of motorcycle romance will love the story of T.A. When she goes looking for Mr. Available, she finds something unexpected. Dalton Andrews was a man looking for someone to get his kids off his back. He never expected her.


    Out December 4th – T.A. by Jamie Begley

    Follow the First Look and #enter to #win one of ten (10) ebooks from Jamie Begley’s backlist

    a Rafflecopter giveaway

    TA Version 1 eBookTitle: T.A.
    Series: Biker Bitches
    Author: Jamie Begley
    Genre: MC Romance
    Release Date: December 4, 2018

    Blurb:
    Cuffing season was supposed to be about finding a hook-up to keep her warm during the cold Kentucky winter nights. T.A. wasn’t looking for Mr. Right; she just wanted Mr. Available.
    That was before she met Dalton Andrews. The widower was nursing a broken heart, and the only thing he wanted was a woman to take his grown kids’ minds off worrying about him.

    It was supposed to be a trade-off—he would keep her warm and toasty during the nights, and she would put up a smokescreen in front of his kids during the days. It was a win-win situation.
    That was until the famous actor decided he wanted out of the deal and Mr. Available was a no-show during the biggest snowstorm of the year.

    Poor schmuck didn’t realize that all the drama he had experienced in Tinseltown was nothing compared to dealing with this bitch.

    Find out more at: Goodreads

     

    Jamie Begley PhotoAuthor Bio:

    I was born in a small town in Kentucky. My family began poor, but worked their way to owning a restaurant. My mother was one of the best cooks I have ever known, and she instilled in all her children the value of hard work, and education.

    Taking after my mother, I’ve always loved to cook, and became pretty good if I do say so myself. I love to experiment and my unfortunate family has suffered through many. They now have learned to steer clear of those dishes. I absolutely love the holidays and my family puts up with my zany decorations.

    For now, my days are spent writing, writing, and writing. I have two children, my daughter is also an author, and my son just tries not to blush when someone asks him about my books.

    All my books are written for one purpose- the enjoyment others find in them, and the expectations of my fans that inspire me to give it my best.

    Website | Facebook | Twitter | Amazon

  • Book Tour & Giveaway

    PASSION PUNCH (KEY WEST ESCAPE #3)

    Passion Punch
    Tricia Leedom
    (Key West Escape #3)
    Published by: Firefly Hill Press
    Publication date: July 2nd 2019
    Genres: Adult, Adventure, Romance

    When the Miami mafia comes banging on her best friends’ door demanding repayment of a loan, April Linus decides to turn to an even more dangerous criminal for help… her father.

    Not an easy choice for the former heiress who left home at 19 when she discovered she was pregnant. Her father agrees to handle the loan shark on the condition April accepts an internship with his company and comes home. Determined to save her friends, she accepts the deal and moves back to the family mansion where she comes face to face with the last person she ever expected to see again.

    Black Ops operative Jonas Ostergaard made a nearly fatal mistake four years ago. After working his way into Philip Linus’ circle of trust, Jonas let April distract him from his mission. He was yanked off the job by his superiors and reassigned, but now he’s been ordered back to finish what he started and he’s determined to see it through to the end, even if that means having to work up close and personal with the one woman who has the power to bring him to his knees.

    When Jonas persuades April to help him stop her father from selling a dangerous new technology to a corrupt foreign government, they end up on the run dodging arms dealers in the steamy Amazon rainforest. They quickly learn that together, they can fight anything except for their smoldering attraction to each other.

    But April starts to wonder what kind of relationship she could have with a man who has more secrets than she does. A man who could disappear at any time, just like he did before.

    Torn between loyalty to her father and a new allegiance with the man she’s falling in love with, April realizes none of it will matter if they don’t escape the jungle alive.

    Add to Goodreads / Pre-order

    Previous books in the series:

    Author Bio:

    TRICIA LEEDOM enjoys traveling to exotic destinations and having torrid love affairs with hot, dangerous men… even if it’s only in her own mind. When she’s not writing romantic adventure novels, she reads voraciously, tweets compulsively, and fangirls over a TV show based on her favorite book series. Tricia earned her BA in Creative Writing from The University of Tampa and her MFA in Writing Popular Fiction from Seton Hill University. Her favorite authors include Diana Gabaldon, J.R. Ward, Susan Elizabeth Phillips, Karen Robards, and Johanna Lindsey. She lives in Southwest Florida with two very spoiled dogs. Follow Tricia on Twitter and Instagram @tricialeedom

    Facebook / Twitter / Goodreads / Instagram

    GIVEAWAY!

    a Rafflecopter giveaway

    XBTBanner1

  • Book Tour & Giveaway

    Baseball Lover

     

    Baseball Lover
    Rose Croft
    Publication date: November 14th 2018
    Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance

    Rose

    Sometimes life rears its ugly head and messes up your world.

    I know too well. It happened to me five years ago when I lost my fiancé.

    It took me awhile to get back on my feet, but I finally got my life in order.

    Don’t commit. Don’t get attached. Guard your heart.

    Seemed plausible…until a tall, dark and gorgeous man commands my attention.

    He is the worst kind of temptation.

    Funny, charming, and did I mention hot?

    Every woman’s fantasy.

    A professional baseball player.

    Suit up heart because I have no desire to become one of his stats.

    John

    Sometimes life drops a little miracle right in front of you.

    In the form of a beautiful goddess.

    Who’s also intelligent.

    Snarky.

    Oh, and doesn’t fall for my bullshit.

    In fact, I don’t even think she likes me.

    That’s okay.

    I’m an athlete, and I’m used to challenges.

    You don’t make it as far as I have in my sport without having goals in mind.

    I’ll pursue her like I’m pursuing the MVP award this season.

    And, I will conquer.

    Goodreads / Amazon

     

    Author Bio:

    Rose Croft is a wannabe poet and a writer in her own mind. She’s a wife and mom to a beautiful daughter and lives her own happily ever after.

    Goodreads / Facebook / Instagram



    GIVEAWAY!

    a Rafflecopter giveaway

    XBTBanner1

     

  • Book Tour & Giveaway

    Review and Excerpt Tour for MY LIFE AS A MIXTAPE by LJ Evans!

    We are so excited that MY LIFE AS A MIXTAPE by LJ Evans is finally here. As the last and final installment in her My Life As An Album series inspired by music and romance., we just know you’ll love Lonnie and Wynn’s story. Keep scrolling to read an exclusive excerpt and don’t miss a chance to win the WHOLE My Life As An Album series in print…and signed!

     

    my life as a mixtape_ebook coverTitle:  My Life as a Mixtape
    Author: LJ Evans
    Release Date: November 13, 2018
    Publisher: Self-published
    Series: My Life as an Album #4
    Genres: Contemporary Romance
    Page Count: 410
    Format: Print and digital
    Print ISBN: B07HLRFZ26
    Digital ISBN: 978-1723958847
     
     

    From award winning author, LJ Evans, comes the last story in the MY LIFE AS AN ALBUM SERIES, inspired by music and romance.

     

    LONNIE

    I came to Tennessee to help a friend.

    And now, I’m stuck.

    By the Southern charm,

    By the sweet tea and

    By a tall, red-headed “Strawberry Shortcake.”

    And when my world crumbles apart,

    Wynn is there to help me pick up the pieces.

    To show me the way.

    WYNN

    My life was a huge disappointment.

    My marriage,

    My job,

    Everything slipped away.

    Coming home seemed like the final failure.

    But then I meet him,

    Lonnie Brennan, the sexy bass player,

    Who adds laughter to my life.

    And now, I realize that I can

    Change my tune,

    Sing a new song.

    Add to Goodreads http://bit.ly/2Nu5O6A

    BUY NOW: Amazon and FREE in Kindle Unlimited!

    MLAAMT lifetimes teaser 1 square

     

    MY LIFE AS A MIXTAPE Excerpt

    Copyright © 2018 LJ Evans

    “Okay. But being twenty-five,” she emphasized her age like I should have known it. “And already having a divorce under your belt doesn’t bode well for any future endeavors.”

    I turned back to the sky because looking at her was harder than I could have ever expected.

    “One mistake doesn’t make you a failure,” I replied automatically but truthfully.

    She didn’t respond, and we just laid there watching the stars wink into existence in a way I never got to see in L.A. Here in this part of Tennessee, they were out nightly. And here at the lake, they were stunning. Like her, glimmering…shiny…heart wrenching.

    “Look at it this way,” I told her. “Now you get to have a whole bunch more firsts.”

    “What?” she asked. I could feel her looking at me now, and I risked turning my head to meet her eyes. They were so pale that it was hard to see them in the darkness that had settled over us as the sun disappeared.

    “You know. First time getting drunk…after the divorce. Well, hell, you already did that.” She smiled weakly, and I continued. “How about first date…after the divorce? First kiss…after the divorce. First time making love…after the divorce. It’s like you get a whole shitload of do-overs now but with more experience than you had when you did those things the first time. You can do them better than you did them as a kid.”

    She held her breath at my words and stared at me.

    Then she leaned slightly forward and kissed my cheek. Her lips hit my skin and filled me with a scent of berries and lake and I had to clench my fingers into my fist to prevent myself from pulling her all the way to me and devouring all of her, not just those sweet, full lips.

    “Thank you,” she breathed out as she settled back on the dock and stared at the night.

    “For what?”

    “For trying to make me feel better. For reminding me that there’s more to life than this moment.”

    But as soon as she said it, I was struck with a longing I don’t normally have. A longing to have this particular moment last forever. Because laying on the dock in the dusk with this beautiful creature might be something I could do three hundred and sixty-five days a year. And that was definitely not in any of my plans..


    Enter to win a complete, signed set of the My Life as an Album series! Plus, nine will win an eBook copy of their choice from the series!

     

    a Rafflecopter giveaway


    New to the My Life as an Album series? Start from the very beginning!

     

    my life as a country album (my life as an album Book 1) by [Evans, LJ]MY LIFE AS A COUNTRY ALBUM, book #1

    (Cam and Jake)

    Available on Amazon and FREE on KU

    https://amzn.to/2yNQgkO

     

     

     

     

     

     

    my life as a pop album (my life as an album Book 2) by [Evans, LJ]

     

    MY LIFE AS A POP ALBUM, book #2

    (Mia and Derek)

     Available on Amazon and FREE on KU

    https://amzn.to/2yMBzhV

     

     

     

     

     

     

    my life as a rock album (my life as an album Book 3) by [Evans, LJ]MY LIFE AS A ROCK ALBUM, book #3

    (PJ and Seth)

    Available on Amazon and FREE on KU

    https://amzn.to/2yIReib

     

     

     

     

     

     

    LJ Evans author bwAbout LJ Evans:

     

    Award winning author, LJ Evans, lives in the California Central Valley with her husband, daughter, and the three terrors called cats. She’s been writing, almost as a compulsion, since she was a little girl and will often pull the car over to write when a song lyric strikes her. While she currently spends her days teaching 1st grade in a local public school, she spends her free time reading and writing, as well as binge watching original shows like The Crown, Victoria, and Stranger Things.

    If you ask her the one thing she won’t do, it’s pretty much anything that involves dirt—sports, gardening, or otherwise. But she loves to write about all of those things, and her first published heroine was pretty much involved with dirt on a daily basis. Which is exactly what LJ loves about fiction novels—the characters can be everything you’re not and still make their way into your heart.

     

    Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Newsletter | Amazon | BookBub | Pinterest | Instagram

  • Book Tour & Giveaway

    Review & Excerpt Tour for FEELS LIKE FALLING by Elle Keating!

    From author Elle Keating comes FEELS LIKE FALLING, the next installment in her Dangerous Love series. Peyton Matthews doesn’t want anyone to find the chinks in her armor, and Luke McGinnis fights hard to keep his ugly past buried. While they are drawn to each other, chemistry is not what’s bringing them together. Fans of UGLY LOVE by Coleen Hoover, Sylvia Day, and EASY by Tammara Webber will devour this dark and emotional romance.

     Feels Like Falling - ebook

    Title:  Feels Like Falling
    Author: Elle Keating
    Release Date: November 13, 2018
    Publisher: Self-published
    Series: Dangerous Love #5
    Genres: Contemporary Romance
     
    Luke McGinnis is the responsible, quiet older brother. The loving son who enjoys working side-by-side with his father at the winery they co-own. At twenty-nine years old, Luke is a success story, the rags-to-riches kind. That’s what people see. Not the ugly past he fights to keep buried… a past that keeps him from really living.

    Peyton Matthews is a household name. As a model, her face has been on the covers of countless magazines and she now has more money than she will ever know what to do with. But that smile she flashes for the photographers and the media is just an illusion. That pretty package everyone envies has been her armor, her protection, and she doesn’t want anyone to find a chink in it… especially not the winery owner who looks at her like he knows the dark secrets she keeps.

    Add to Goodreads https://bit.ly/2N9H7fH

    BUY NOW: Amazon | iBooks | B&N | Kobo

     

    Listen to the FEELS LIKE FALLING playlist on Spotify now! https://spoti.fi/2ND6ypi

     PQ1_FLF

    FEELS LIKE FALLING Excerpt

    Copyright © 2018 Elle Keating

    Peyton looked back at the bar, but Luke was nowhere to be found. Pissed, she continued her trek to the bathrooms anyway and was just about to enter the door marked MNA when someone grabbed her hand and pulled her down a hallway and into some back room which housed a pay phone and a rack full of coats. Like the rest of the tavern, the lighting wasn’t great, but she was able to focus on the man who still gripped her hand and stared at her like he was either going to yell at her or take her against the wall in the most primal of ways.

    “What are you doing here?” she asked.

    “Who is he?” Luke asked through gritted teeth.

    It pissed her off that he completely ignored her question and asked her one instead, one that truly left her perplexed. “Who are you talking about?”

    “The man who felt it was okay to touch you here.” He released her hand, but she instantly felt his fingertips at the small of her back.

    The heat of his touch made her anger fade, at least for the time being and she said, “He’s a friend of Walt’s.”

    “Are you leaving with him?” His eyes darkened and he drew closer. His hand fell away from the small of her back, which thankfully broke the trance her body seemed to be under and her fury was reignited.

    Who the hell did he think he was? She didn’t owe him anything. Not even responses to questions that made her hot and furious at the same time.

    “Did you follow me here?” she asked. Her voice shook a little, but it was better than submitting to his questions.

    “Yes. Now, are you going home with him?”

    “Do you have any idea how messed up that is? That you fucking followed me…again?”

    His jaw clenched and he looked away. Peyton was prepared to continue, to lay into him and tell him that he was a stalker and could go to hell, but then he glanced back at her and she saw the shame in his eyes. “Yeah…it is fucked up. I’m…fucked up,” he said.

    She wasn’t even going to try to pretend that his words didn’t shock her. He knew what he was doing wasn’t normal. That he wasn’t normal. Luke roughly raked a hand through his hair as he paced the small coatroom. He reminded her of a caged animal, one that was anxious and willing to chew through the bars to get free. Shame, worry, pain, fear, confusion. He seemed consumed by each emotion all at once and all she could do was watch him suffer. What happened to him? Why did he look so…broken?

    Before she could ask, Luke shook his head, told her he was sorry and left.


     

    Enter to win one of three Dangerous Love Book Bundles!

    (includes, Thrill of the Chase, Cut to the Chase, Wanting More, & Back to the Start)

     

    a Rafflecopter giveaway

     

     

    What more from Elle Keating? Grab the rest of the Dangerous Love books!

     bookseries

    THRILL OF THE CHASEThrill of the Chase (Dangerous Love Book 1) by [Keating, Elle]

    Read Now: Amazon | B&N 

     

    Between danger and desire lies the ultimate obsession . . .

    Erin Whitley knows she shouldn’t fantasize about her boss. Yet from the moment the legendary Chase Montclair summons her to his office, all she can do is think about having his sexy hands all over her. No matter how much her body wants to give in to Chase, Erin knows that a relationship with him will expose her deepest, most painful secrets and ruin the life she’s built for herself.

    Chase Montclair is used to being able to buy whatever and whomever he wants, and never in his life has he come across a more delicious challenge than prim and proper Erin Whitley. Willing to bet his fortune that there’s a vixen hiding behind Erin’s perfectly polished exterior, Chase is determined to bring her to life. But someone from Erin’s past is watching from the shadows-waiting to destroy everything . . .

     

    Cut to the Chase (Dangerous Love Book 2) by [Keating, Elle]

    CUT TO THE CHASE

    Read Now: Amazon | B&N

    Between passion and peril lies the ultimate seduction . . .

    When Erin Whitley is alone with Chase Montclair, high above the city in his glittering penthouse, she sees a side of the legendary businessman no one ever sees. As powerful and commanding in the bedroom as he is in the boardroom, Chase can melt her with a word and thrill her with a touch. But when he bares his soul and tells her he loves her, Erin fears a dark secret from her past will destroy everything . . .

    Chase vows to protect Erin at any cost. Every night, he takes her in his arms and unleashes her wildest inhibitions. Every day, he wakes her with kisses and promises her more. But the deeper they fall in love, the closer the danger gets. If Erin wants to be freed her from her past, she will have to trust Chase with her life. And if Chase wants to be with Erin forever, he must risk losing her first.

    Wanting More (Dangerous Love Book 3) by [Keating, Elle]

    WANTING MORE

    Read Now: Amazon | B&N

    Carina McGinnis knows Josh Graham is trouble. Being attracted to a man who most likely has a turnstile at the entrance of his bedroom can only end in heartache, something Carina never wants to experience again. If she doesn’t want a repeat of what happened last summer, it’s best Carina keep what’s left of her heart safely out of Josh’s reach.

    Josh Graham doesn’t do sweet. He goes for one kind of woman. The kind who never ask for more than he can give. Sex without strings, feelings and emotional baggage is safe. But from the moment Josh meets Carina his number one rule is quickly forgotten, forcing him to face his past and take a leap of faith for that one woman who will always want more.

     Back to the Start (Dangerous Love Book 4) by [Keating, Elle]

    BACK TO THE START

    Read Now: Amazon | B&N

    Jake McGinnis has the life he has dreamed of since childhood: a professional football career with adoring fans, financial security, and the unwavering support of his family. From the outside looking in, he has everything. But nothing could be further from the truth. Because there isn’t a day that goes by that Jake doesn’t think about his first love… and what his world would look like if she was still by his side. When he hears that she is relocating to start a new job less than a mile from him, the pain of their breakup feels fresher than ever. For eight years, he has wondered why their relationship ended and now she’s settling in his city. A city that isn’t big enough for the two of them.

    For Morgan Kelley, moving to Philadelphia means living closer to her family and practicing veterinary medicine with two of her closest friends. It’s also her chance to start over and move on from her failed marriage. There’s only one con: the close proximity to Jake McGinnis. Once upon a time being near him was all she wanted, but now he is practically a stranger… and it’s all her fault. Faced with awful memories and the possibility of bumping into him at her favorite coffee shop, Morgan is haunted by the real reason she once broke both of their hearts. Deep down, she knows she won’t be able to embrace this new chapter of her life without finally telling Jake the whole truth.

    But how will he react when she shares her secret? Their love story once felt inevitable, unshakable. Is this where it ends for good, or is it the beginning of a second chance?

     

    image1

     

    About Elle Keating:

     

    Elle Keating is the author of romance novels with sexy heroes and fierce females. Her first book, Thrill of the Chase (Dangerous Love, #1), was published by Forever Romance’s digital imprint, Forever Yours, in 2015. Cut to the Chase (Dangerous Love, #2) soon followed. Most recently, Elle self-published Wanting More (Dangerous Love, #3), Back to the Start (Dangerous Love, #4) and the standalone novel, Keeping His Commandments.

    When Elle isn’t torturing her heroes and heroines (don’t worry, there’s always a happily ever after), she is a public school administrator and enjoys spending time with her husband and 3 children in New Jersey. For more on Elle and her books, visit ellekeating.com.

    Follow:  Website | Facebook | Goodreads | Amazon | BookBub | Instagram

  • COVER REVEAL

    One Day (Nights Series Book 9)

    OneDayRevealBanner

    One Day
    A.M. Salinger
    (Nights, #9)
    Publication date: December 28th 2018
    Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance

    I will never tire of this man. Whatever he wants. Whenever he wants it. I will accept it all. All of him. Forever — Gabe

    He taught me so much. How to love. How to laugh. How to fight and make up. And every day that I spend with him is another day I thank God for the gift He granted me when He gave him to me — Cam

    With their wedding two months away, Cam Sorvino and Gabe Anderson receive an unexpected invitation from Gabe’s estranged parents to visit them in the US. But the trip doesn’t go as planned and Gabe leaves his family home with a bitter taste in his mouth, the memories of his past trauma fresh in his mind once more. Until Ethan asks him to join him on an incredible project, one with the potential to change Gabe and Cam’s lives forever.

    With Ethan in charge of their secret bachelor party, Cam, Gabe, and their friends go on to enjoy the weekend of a lifetime, including one surprisingly hot and wicked night organized exclusively for them by the sexy bartender.

    But as the countdown begins to their wedding, Cam can’t help worrying that Gabe is hiding something from him. Little does Cam know about the breathtaking surprises Gabe and Ethan have in store for him and Joe when they finally gather on the island where the wedding ceremony is to take place. And that’s not the only wonderful thing that unfolds in the beautiful surroundings of the tropical paradise.

    Join Cam, Gabe, and all the couples of the Nights series in an epic finale that will have you crying, laughing, sighing, and cheering for all their happily-ever-afters.

    Note from the author: this book is the final installment in Nights and cannot be read as a standalone. So, what are you waiting for? Get the entire series now and discover the hot, funny, sexy, wicked couples of Nights!

    This is a novella length MF/MM romance with a collection of most splendid HEAs!

    Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / iBooks / Kobo

    Are you a book blogger?

    Join the blog tour here!

     

    Author Bio:

    Ava Marie Salinger is the pen name of an Amazon bestselling author who has always wanted to write scorching hot contemporary and erotic romance. In 2018, she finally decided to venture to the steamy side. NIGHTS is the first of several sizzling series featuring sweet, sexy men and women with dark pasts and a whole lot of love to give to the ones brave enough to fight for their hearts. When she’s not dreaming up hotties to write about, you’ll find Ava creating kickass music playlists to write to, spying on the wildlife in her garden, drooling over gadgets, and eating Chinese.

    Want to be the first to know about Ava’s new releases and get access to exclusive content, sneak previews, sales, and giveaways ? Then sign up to her Reader Group here and join her VIP Facebook Fan Group here.

    Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Instagram / Bookbub / Pinterest / Amazon / Book and Main Bites

     

    XBTBanner1

     

  • Book Tour & Giveaway

    CELEBRATE THE RELEASE of NOELLE ADAMS’ Stranded in the Woods!!!

    A surprise snowstorm. A grumpy recluse. One very hot night. When the snow finally melts will Penny Holiday and Kent Matheson find their happy-ever-after or are they destined to remain friends? Contemporary Romance fans will love this charming holiday romance from New York Times Bestselling Author Noelle Adams!

    About Stranded in the Woods:

     
    Stranded in the Woods2Title: Stranded in the Woods
    Author: Noelle Adams
    Genre: Contemporary Romance
    Release Date: November 13, 2018
    Publisher: Noelle Adams
    Series: Holiday Acres #3
    Format: Digital eBook
    Digital ISBN: 9781386276081

     

    A surprise snowstorm. A grumpy recluse. One very hot night.

    When Penny Holiday gets stranded during a snowstorm, she has to seek refuge with Kent Matheson, a childhood friend who lives like a hermit and has never forgiven her family. Kent is everything she shouldn’t want, but feelings are awakened in his cabin in the woods that don’t disappear when the snow finally melts.

    Add to your TBR list:  Goodreads

    Available:  Amazon  |  Barnes and Noble  |  Kobo  |  iTunes

    Stranded in the Woods release graphicExcerpt:

     

    “Oh, Kent.” Her voice was gentle, almost tender. “You know that’s not true, right?”

    “What?”

    “You can do relationships. You were friends with me for eighteen years, and you never let me down.”

    For no good reason emotion caught in his throat at that. “Not eighteen years. We weren’t friends when you were in the cradle.”

    “Pretty much. I remembered having that contest over who could draw the better dog when I was like four years old. We were friends for all those years. You can do relationships.”

    “That’s only because I pulled away before I had a chance to mess our friendship up.”

    “You can keep telling yourself that if you want, but I know it’s not true.”

    She was so beautiful in the candlelight, with her eyes deep and her lashes thick and her lips curved sensuously that Kent had to fight a wave of arousal that almost matched the power of the clench in his heart.

    “I think it is,” he said thickly.

    “And I know it’s not. You’ve always been a good friend to me until you decided that you didn’t want to be.”

    “I did want to be. I just didn’t want to mess it up. And don’t tell me I wouldn’t have eventually ruined it because I’m about to ruin whatever’s left between us right now.”

    She blinked. “What do you mean?”

    “I mean I’m about to kiss you, and what would that do to our friendship?”

    He wished he was better at guarding his words, hiding his feelings, but he’d never been good at that like Scott and Phil were. He was almost as bad at it as Penny.

    Penny’s voice was hoarse now. “You’re about to…”

    “Kiss you.”

    Her cheeks flushed in the flickering light, and she met his gaze in something like a challenge. “Then why don’t you?”

    “Why don’t I what?”

    “Kiss me. What the heck do you think we were talking about?”

    “You want me to kiss you?”

    “Why wouldn’t I?”

    “Because we’re friends.”

    “And that means I’ll never want to kiss you?”

    He was breathless now for a different reason. Things were happening so fast he couldn’t keep up. “You want me to…”

    “Kiss me.” She swallowed down the last of her hot chocolate. “If that’s what you want. If it’s no good, then we won’t do it again.”

    He stared at her, breathing heavily until he couldn’t hold back anymore.

    She was asking him to kiss her, and everything about her was kissable.

    Kent was going to kiss her even if it was the worst thing he could do.

    Copyright © 2018 Stranded in the Woods by Noelle Adams

    Stranded in the Woods teaser

    Other Books in the Holiday Acres series:

    Stranded on the Beach2Stranded on the Beach (Holiday Acres #1)

    A forced vacation on the beach. The man who broke her heart. A second chance at love.

    Rebecca Holiday’s sisters force her to take a two-week vacation on the beach for some much needed rest, but then she runs into the man who broke her heart, the only man she’s ever loved.

    When they decide to spend time together, it’s only supposed to be closure, but what they might discover is a second chance at love.

    Add to your TBR list:  Goodreads

    Available:  Amazon  |  Barnes and Noble  |  Kobo  |  iTunes

    Stranded in the Snow2Stranded in the Snow (Holiday Acres #2)

    An unexpected snowstorm. The man she hates the most. One very hot night.

    Olivia Holiday does not expect to spend the weekend stranded in a romantic cottage during a snowstorm with the one man she resents the most. Scott Matheson is a player and holds a grudge against her family, and she really shouldn’t find him so hot. They share a deep history as well as an attraction, and it all comes out as they’re trapped together for one hot night.

    Add to your TBR list:  Goodreads

     

    Available:  Amazon  |  Barnes and Noble  |  Kobo  |  iTunes

    Stranded for Christmas2Stranded for Christmas (Holiday Acres #4)

    A snowstorm. Her much older business partner. One very hot night.

    Laura Holiday doesn’t believe in romance. Her life revolves around her work and her six-year-old son. The last thing she wants is a fling with her friend and business partner, Russ Matheson, who is emotionally unavailable and thirteen years older than her. But one night in a snowstorm changes their relationship forever.

    Add to your TBR list:  Goodreads

    Pre-order:  Amazon  |  Barnes and Noble  |  Kobo  |  iTunes


     Rafflecopter for Stranded in the Woods Release Day Celebration Giveaway:

    Noelle is offering one (1) lucky Grand Prize winner a paperback set of her Holiday Acres series containing Stranded on the Beach, Stranded in the Snow, Stranded in the Woods, and Stranded for Christmas! Two (2) Runner-ups will receive an eCopy of one book from Noelle’s backlist titles (winner’s choice). To enter, simply fill out the Rafflecopter below:

    a Rafflecopter giveaway


    Noelle Adams PhotoAbout Noelle Adams:

    Noelle handwrote her first romance novel in a spiral-bound notebook when she was twelve, and she hasn’t stopped writing since. She has lived in eight different states and currently resides in Virginia, where she reads any book she can get her hands on and offers tribute to a very spoiled cocker spaniel.

     

    She loves travel, art, history, and ice cream. After spending far too many years of her life in graduate school, she has decided to reorient her priorities and focus on writing contemporary romances.

    Website  |  Twitter  |  Facebook  |  Goodreads  |  Amazon  |  BookBub

  • Book Tour & Giveaway

    CELEBRATE THE RELEASE OF Distant Memory!

    You don’t want to miss the next thrilling installment of Colleen Myers’ fan favorite #fantasyromance series, Solum, with DISTANT MEMORY!

    DistantMemory_CoverTitle: Distant Memory
    Author: Colleen Myers
    Genre: Sci-Fi/Fantasy Romance
    Series: Solum
    Release Date: November 13, 2018
    Format: Digital eBook
    ISBN: TBD

    19 year old Elizabeth Camden survived it all, the experiments, the escape, the retaliation. But it never ends does it?

    $0.00 kindle unlimited logo
    Subscribers read for free.

    Available at:  Amazon

    Add Distant Memory  to your GOODREADS TBR pile!

    a Rafflecopter giveaway

    ColleenMyersAbout Colleen:

    Colleen S. Myers was raised in a large catholic family in the outskirts of Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania where she grew up on Harlequin teen romances and stories from her mother’s days as a paramedic. She went on to attend Allegheny College majoring in Biology and English.

    After college, Colleen spent a year in service in the Americorp giving back to the community at a local Pittsburgh Women Infants and Children Clinic (WICC) before attending Kirksville College of Osteopathic Medicine on a military scholarship.

    Upon completing medical school, Colleen attended residency at Andrews Air Force Base in Maryland and was on base in Washington, DC during 9/11. She earned three meritorious service awards from the military. After serving seven years of active duty, she promptly landed a position at the VA to provide fellow veterans with optimum medical care. Still an avid fan of romances into adulthood, her love of the genre inspired her to hone her craft as a writer, focusing on contemporary romance and science fiction. Her background in medicine and the military provides an inspiring layer of creative realism to her stories and characters.

    Her first book, Must Remember, the first book in the Solum series, is published by Champagne Press. The sequel, Can’t Forget, coming in June 2016, is the recipient of the 2015 RWA New England Readers Award.

    Colleen currently resides in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania with her husband and son, and spends her spare time writing. She is also working on a new contemporary romance.

     Website  |  Twitter  |  Facebook  |  Goodreads | Pinterest | Instagram

  • Book Tour & Giveaway

    Still Savannah (Blue Ridge Valley Series Book 3)

    StillSavannahBlitBanner

    Still Savannah
    Sandra Owens
    (Blue Ridge Valley, #3)
    Publication date: October 23rd 2018
    Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance

    He was her first love, the boy who broke her heart. When her life falls apart she turns to the man he is today. She is a wounded soul, and he is just the man who can help her heal, but only if he dares to risk his heart again.

    Known simply as Savannah, a beautiful face on the covers of glamour magazines, Savannah Graham has the perfect life… or so it seems to the world. Behind closed doors her reality is far from perfect. When a person she should be able to trust threatens her, she returns home to Blue Ridge Valley, the only place she feels safe. The valley is also where he lives, her first and only love.

    Adam Hunter stepped out of Savannah Graham’s life nine years ago so she could follow her dream. She was his first love, and there is still an ache in his heart for what he lost every time he sees her face on the cover of a magazine. Now she’s home, needing protection, and he can’t refuse. When the danger is over, she will return to her glamorous life. So she’s not the only thing he has to protect, he also needs to safeguard his heart.

    Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / iBooks / Kobo


    EXCERPT:

    “Savvy?”

    “Mmm?” I opened my eyes to see Adam peering at me.

    “Why are you in bed with me?”

    “I couldn’t sleep. What time is it?”

    “It’s early. Come here.” He pulled me to him, spooning me. “Go back to sleep.”

    “’Kay.” But I couldn’t, not with his body wrapped around mine and his face buried in my hair. I wanted to stay cocooned by him, though, so I pretended to sleep while soaking up everything about this moment—his body heat, his scent, his skin pressed against mine. His breaths evened out, and when I was sure he was asleep again, I pulled his hand against my chest, linked our fingers, and pushed back so that every part of me was touching him. He gave a sigh of what sounded like contentment that brought tears to my eyes.

    Our chance had passed. I knew that, but I would selfishly horde these special moments until it was time to leave him again. Apparently I did go to sleep because when I woke up, Adam was on his back and I was sprawled over him with one of my legs captured by his.

    Unable to resist, I touched his bottom lip with a finger, smiling when his lips twitched. Before he opened his eyes and found me covering him like a blanket, I started to ease away.

    The arm he had around my back tightened. “Going somewhere?”

    “I guess we should get up.”

    “Is that what you really want to do? I’m asking because you were molesting my mouth a few seconds ago. Thought maybe you had something else on your mind.”

    “No,” I whispered. “It’s not what I want.”

    He flipped me over, and with his chest over mine, he looked down at me. “Tell me what you want, Savannah.”

    “This off.” I tugged at the T-shirt he’d worn to bed.

    I’d only been with two men, Adam and Jackson. With Adam, intimacy had been a beautiful thing. The boy who had loved me had made love to me as if I were his treasure. Jackson in bed had been all about power and control. It had been ugly and humiliating. I wanted Adam to wipe those memories away. I wanted to be treasured again.

    “This won’t mean anything. Are you sure you’re good with that?”

    No, I wasn’t. I wanted it to mean everything, and his words sent an ache to my heart. But he was right. We weren’t Adam and Savannah anymore. We were only two consenting adults who would share some time together before we each went back to our lives.

    I put my finger on his lips. “Shhh. Make love to me, Adam. That’s all I’m asking for.”

    His eyes turned soft as he lowered his mouth to mine. His lips brushed over mine, teasing at first, then growing hungrier. The kiss grew deeper, more passionate, the soft caresses firmer and more demanding. It felt as if sparks flew around us, electrifying the air. He slid his hands to my back, slipping under the camisole I’d worn to bed. His fingers trailed up and down my spine, causing me to shiver as pleasure followed the path of his hands. When his tongue probed the seam of my lips, I opened for him. I would always open for this man.

    While his tongue explored my mouth, I was busy exploring his body. The new muscles he’d acquired since we were together—the ones I’d been dying to touch—were firm and rock-hard against my fingertips. Heat poured from him, warming me. I had the stray thought that if Adam was always next to me, I’d never be cold again.

    “Are you sure you want this?” he said again.

    I liked that he asked, and I knew if I said no, that he would stop. “I’m sure. Are you?”

    “God, yes.”

    There was so much emotion in those two words, as if this meant more to him than just sex with a random woman. He rolled away, pushed off the bed, and stood.

    “Adam?” Had he changed his mind? If so, I might die.

    “Condom,” he murmured as he headed for the dresser where he’d left his wallet.

    I watched him, appreciating the view of his back, of the shoulders that had grown in width since high school. When he turned, condom in hand, his beautiful eyes held mine prisoner as he prowled back to me. My heart, already thumping in my chest, beat even harder.

    He stopped at the edge of the bed, his gaze still on me, and dropped the condom on the night table. When he put his hands on the waist of his sweatpants and raised a brow, giving me one last chance to say no, I sat up and pulled my camisole over my head. A thrill shot through me when he exhaled a long breath as the blue of his eyes darkened.

    “So beautiful,” he whispered and then pushed his sweats down his hips.

    No, he was the beautiful one. Being here with him, the way he was looking at me with heat burning in his eyes, made me feel intoxicated, as if I’d consumed an entire bottle of wine. He leaned over and kissed me again. This kiss was different. It was gentle and tender, and if I didn’t know better, I would have thought he had feelings for me. Don’t start thinking like that, Savannah, I warned myself. He’d broken my heart once, and I wouldn’t let him do that to me again.

    “I’m going to feast on you,” he said, stretching out next to me. He cupped a breast. “I’m going to taste you here.” He danced his fingers down my stomach to my sex. “And here.”

    “Are you asking permission?”

    “No, Savannah. I’m taking what I want.


    Author Bio:

    A best selling, award winning author, Sandra Owens lives in the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains of North Carolina. Her family and friends often question her sanity, but have ceased being surprised by what she might get up to next. She’s jumped out of a plane, flown in an aerobatic plane while the pilot performed death-defying stunts, has flown Air Combat (two fighter planes dogfighting, pretending to shoot at each other with laser guns), and rode a Harley motorcycle for years. She regrets nothing.

    A member of Romance Writers of America’s Honor Roll, Sandra is a 2013 Golden Heart® Finalist for her contemporary romance, CRAZY FOR HER. In addition to her contemporary romantic suspense novels, she writes Regency stories.

    Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter

     

    GIVEAWAY!
    a Rafflecopter giveaway

    XBTBanner1

     

  • Book Tour & Giveaway

    CELESTIA (Unicorn Blessed Chronicles Book 4)

    Celestia
    Yumoyori Wilson
    (Unicorn Blessed Chronicles #4)
    Publication date: November 11th 2018
    Genres: Adult, Paranormal, Romance

    $0.00 kindle unlimited logo
    Subscribers read for free.

    The Darkness is always portrayed as evil, but what if the Darkness simply wants to be accepted like any other element? To be…good and save humans and shifters alike?

    Celestia Rainbow goes from the lands of the living to another realm far darker and more depressing than she’d ever imagined. Not only does she have to accept the darkness inside her, she must now change her perspective and realize that there are two sides to every tale.

    Without her men and family to assist, it’s time for Odion to help Celestia find the real truth of who she is – or inevitably, who they all were in the past. A journey into the Dark World opens a door of memories and delivers all the answers she needs to be the unicorn shifter she was destined to be.

    Time is running out as dimensions across the galaxies are being overtaken by the Darkness. It’s up to Aslan’s Elite Unicorn Shifter to use everything she’s discovered, reunite with her lovers, family, and trusty familiar, and save the world as they know it before it’s engulfed in black.

    Will she be able to find her rainbow crown and fulfill the true prophecy she was destined to achieve? Only one way to find out.

    CELESTIA 4 is a new REVERSE HAREM, paranormal series. Recommended for 18+ audiences, containing mature sexual content, violence and strong language.

    Goodreads / Amazon

     

     

    Author Bio:

    Yumoyori Wilson is from Toronto, Ontario. She’s a Full-time author who loves to write many different genres. On her down time, she bothers her Mom and likes to drink bubbletea while reading and playing video games.

    Website / Goodreads / Facebook Page / Facebook Group / Twitter / Instagram

     

     

    GIVEAWAY!

    a Rafflecopter giveaway

    XBTBanner1

     

  • Reviews

    Never Let Me Fall (Fatal Dreams #3

    Never Let Me Fall (Fatal Dreams #3Never Let Me Fall by Abbie Roads
    Series: Fatal Dreams #3
    Published by SOURCEBOOKS Casablanca on November 6, 2018
    Genres: Thriller & Suspense, Mystery Suspense, Romantic Suspense, Paranormal Romance
    Pages: 320
    Goodreads
    Amazon/Amazon
    five-stars

    Seeing is believing...

    Thomas Brown can't see color, but he can see people's true souls. His abilities allow him to work with criminal investigators and deliver justice to families of the wronged. And he's starting to accept that his life will forever be in black and white...

    Then he encounters Helena Grayse, and everything changes. She brings vibrant color to his world, and he brings acceptance and belief to hers. But Helena's past is quickly catching up with her, and Thomas is in the crosshairs.

    As an enemy hidden in plain sight threatens their every move, they'll have to rely on their love to beat the darkness.

    Also in this series: Race The Darkness, Hunt the Dawn
     

    A sinister and romantic love story of intrigue and inspiring tale of perseverance.

    Never Let Me Fall, is the 3rd book in the Fatal Dreams series by Abbie Roads. I read all the books in Fatal Dreams series, this title like the last didn’t disappoint when it came to the romance and the intrigue.

    Helena Grayse knows terror, and she knows pain. Incarcerated for the slaying of her boyfriend. She spent 10 years fiending of attacks by a group of inmates known as the Sisters. Ten years of being stabbed, beaten and other known atrocities known to man. In that entire time, she spent on dreaming of the day, she can finally escape the horror of Fairson.

    Thomas Brown has lived his entire life in black and white. Still capable of delivery justices to families that have been wronged. And in all that time, Thomas was hiding a deep dark secret if his own. A dark secret that has finally been revealed through a posthumous letter, written by his mother.

    I truly loved this story. Both Thomas and Helena both refuse to let the horrors of their life, define who they were as human beings. Never Let Me Fall, went on to prove….though life can be vicious at times, it can also be merciful.

    All thumbs up for Never Let Me Fall, with a high recommendation to all readers who loves a good mystery intrigue and the supernatural.

    Note: Even though this is book #3 in the Fatal Dream Series, Never Let Me Fall can be read as a stand-alone. But take it from me. Its better to read this series from the beginning, to experience the awesomeness that is FATAL DREAMS

    About Abbie Roads

    Abbie Roads loves Snickers Parfaits and acrylic pour painting. It’s her new obsession. The pour painting. Not the parfaits. Though the parfaits would qualify as an obsession too. She spends her days a mental health counselor always looking on the brightside, but at night she likes to write dark and dangerous things—with kissing and sexy times. She loves reading inspirational quotes and stories about serial killers. She is married to her favorite fellow and they have two cranky old rescue dogs that are not spoiled. Not at all. Okay. Maybe a little. Alright, the dogs are terribly spoiled, but they do give lots of cuddles and kisses in return.

    Her first book RACE THE DARKNESS was a Publishers Weekly Top 10 Pick for Fall.

  • Book Tour & Giveaway

    Worth the Wait (Alpha One, #2)

    Worth the Wait
    J.B. Heller
    (Alpha One, #2)
    Publication date: November 8th 2018
    Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance, Suspense

    What happens when an ex-marine who has never known real love falls for a vivacious redhead about to give up on the concept?

    When Zak locked eyes on the feisty redhead storming the lobby of an upscale hotel, he didn’t stand a chance. In iridescent green tights, she had grown men cupping their balls as the fire flashing in her eyes passed over them and Zak was a goner. He saw through her smart mouth and quick wit to the fragile woman beneath her bravado.

    Ellie was beginning to think that love was reserved for a select few and she simply wasn’t one of them. One after another, failed relationships have taken their toll on her vibrant spirit, leaving the once fiery bombshell feeling tarnished and inadequate.

    Zak’s determination to prove himself to Ellie goes a long way towards breaking down her walls and opening her heart to all the possibilities of their future together. Just when they feel like everything is falling into place one phone call reveals a life altering, explosive secret. Together they need to learn how to expand their love and reinforce their connection while guarding against the danger fixated on them.

    Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / iBooks / Kobo

    Grab your copy for 99¢! Today only!

    Book 1 – Worth the Risk – is also 99¢ this week!

    WTW teaser2

    EXCERPT:

    Before she can continue on with her self-depreciative speech I gently, but firmly, place my hand over her mouth. “Enough, Ellie,” I tell her, my tone leaving no room for misinterpretation. I mean business.

    To my absolute shock, Ellie listens. Her jaw slams shut beneath my hand. I expected her to lick it or try to bite me—it wouldn’t be the first time—but she does nothing. Her eyes lock on mine, uncertainty and confusion shining in their depths.

    I drop my hand slowly from her mouth, then slide it around her jaw. “Enough,” I whisper as I move in closer, bringing my chest just an inch from hers. Keeping our eyes locked together I explain my frustration. “You say men don’t want to stay with you because you’re a lot to handle…and Red, you’re right.”

    Her entire body solidifies.

    Sliding my hand down her throat I feel her pulse race rapidly under my palm. The further my hand travels, the softer her body becomes. It’s just her stubborn resistance keeping her from melting into me the way I know she wants to.

    When I reach her hip, I squeeze. A tiny moan escapes her before she can stop it, and I smirk. Not once have I allowed my eyes to roam her incredible body. I read everything she refuses to say aloud in her green depths. She knows I’m different. She knows this thing with us is different.

    I know she says she’s ready for sex, but apprehension is clear in her eyes. And I refuse to take her until she is as sure about me as I am about her. Bringing my free hand to her other hip I curl my fingers into her flesh that peeks from her between her T and shorts, then lift and swing her into my lap. The startled look on her face vanishes the instant she feels my erection pushing up into her ass. Her gaze morphs into desire and

    lust.

    “I want you, Angel. I’ve wanted you from the second I laid eyes on you. You fascinate me. Entertain me. Calm me. Captivate me. Arouse me. And you do it all, without even trying.” I press my forehead against hers as I relish the feel of her rapid breaths against my lips. “Don’t doubt me. Don’t doubt this. Us,” I plead, sick of dictating how she should feel, but desperate for her to understand. “I am not them.”

    Finally, after what feels like an eternity, Ellie nods against my forehead. “Okay,” she whispers. I feel the relief that one single word brings, all the way down to my goddamned toes. Her hips rock against me, ever so gently, teasing me. Her soft hand slides around my neck, coming to rest in the hair at my nape. She stokes her long fingers through my hair and I tip my head back, letting her take control, and loving every second of it.

    She presses an open-mouthed kiss to my throat, scraping her teeth against the sensitive flesh as she moves down to my collar bone. My cock is rigid, straining to be freed. Her ass pushes harder against it, grinding down on my length. My fingers dig further into her lush hips as I take over, shifting her until my cock presses against her centre, then I set the pace.

    Author Bio:

    JB Heller is an average Aussie housewife in her early 30’s with a wicked sexy imagination. JB and her family live in Central Queensland, Australia on a mini farm of sorts, surrounded animals.

    She writes both romantic suspense and contemporary romance with a healthy splash of wit. You’ll love her dashingly handsome alpha hero’s and their feisty counterparts. Then swoon over her beautifully damaged, and flawed characters.

    Most day’s JB can be found glued to her laptop, taking advantage of school hours now that all three of her kidlets are in school. Or trolling Pinterest for her next potential muse. And when she needs a break from the voices in her head she indulges in one of her favourite past times, reading or binging on netflix.

    Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter

    GIVEAWAY!

    a Rafflecopter giveaway

    XBTBanner1

  • Book Tour & Giveaway

    Dark Legacy & Dark Nightmares (Dark Falls, CO Romantic Thriller )

    Dark Legacy
    Trish McCallan
    (Dark Falls)
    Publication date: November 6th 2018
    Genres: Adult, Romance, Thriller

    Rhys Evans

    Sixteen years…

    For sixteen years he’d lived with the certainty that they’d caught the right guy…convicted the right guy…punished the right guy. While life behind bars didn’t make up for what the bastard had done, the families he’d destroyed, or the lives he’d stolen, the fact he’d died a broken, lonely man locked in a cell had been a small comfort. But now Ariel Hamilton was back—the onetime love of his life and the daughter of Dark Fall’s infamous serial killer. She rolled into town with her icy smile, furious eyes and baseless accusations of police corruption. Damn it to hell, Hamilton had been the X-factor killer, he was absolutely certain of that—no matter how desperate Ariel was trying to prove him wrong.

    Ariel Hamilton

    Sixteen years…

    For sixteen years she’d lived with the knowledge her father had been framed, and watched him waste away in prison for crimes he hadn’t committed. Nobody had believed her back then. Even Rhys, the boy she’d loved with all her heart, had walked away. It had been a hard lesson, but she’d learned it well—count on no one. Now she finally had proof of her dad’s innocence. Proof that Dark Falls police department had framed an innocent man and covered it up…were still covering it up. She wasn’t nineteen anymore, she wouldn’t be cowed and ran out of town. She’d stay and fight to clear her father’s name. Even if that meant drawing the real killer out…even if that meant making herself a target and losing a second chance with the only man she’d ever loved.

    Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / iBooks / Kobo

    Dark Nightmares
    Becca Jameson
    (Dark Falls)
    Publication date: November 6th 2018
    Genres: Adult, Romance, Thriller

    Nicole Salway left Dark Falls eighteen years ago with no intention of ever returning. Destroyed beyond repair, she closed that chapter of her life for good. But nightmares have plagued her for two decades. Nonsensical nightmares that have kept her from leading a normal life. The Dark Falls police department failed her as a young girl, but now she’s a detective herself, and her hometown needs her help. Returning to the place where it all began could crack open her past and leave her raw and exposed if she’s not careful.

    Mason England isn’t fond of going undercover without his usual partner, but the state has assigned one of their own detectives to help solve a horrific murder. After all, the victim is the governor’s daughter, and all evidence points to a local club. Mason’s temporary partner takes his breath away the moment she enters the precinct. But Nicole is a conundrum. She guards her secrets close, so close that Mason realizes no one has ever penetrated her walls.

    Sharing her past with Mason, or anyone, isn’t an option. Nicole does not date. Ever. But Mason is persistent and patient. As Nicole’s past unravels, threatening to destroy her, Mason just might prove capable of grabbing the pieces as they fall and putting her back together again.

    Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / iBooks / Kobo

    The Dark Falls, CO series is a multi-author romantic thriller series set in the fictional town of Dark Falls, Co. Each book features a separate hero and heroine and suspense storyline. They can be read in order or out of order depending on reader preference, although readers may enjoy the books best if read in order. The books currently being promoted are books three and four in the series- books one and two released on October 9th. You can find the four titles currently available, as well as a list of upcoming titles here: http://loriryanromance.com/darkfalls/

    EXCERPTS:

    Dark Legacy

    When it came to murder, every avenue was investigated.

    Assuming the victim had been murdered.

    Rhys suspected she had been; his instincts had been humming since he’d gotten the call an hour earlier. The location and markings were too damn suspicious for anything else. Unless… unless some malicious prick had found a dead drifter and decided to play a nasty prank on the town.

    He crunched his way across the first perimeter, his skin and chest tightening beneath the constant furtive glances that followed him. Sevier was waiting at the second perimeter tape—red this time.

    “You’re late.” There was no accusation in the comment; instead, concern narrowed the light brown eyes studying him. “You okay?”

    The question stopped Rhys in his tracks and tensed the muscles of his back. Fuck… he’d expected the concern… the questions… those little sideways looks everyone was giving him. He just hadn’t expected them to dig under his skin like slivers of ice.

    “I’m fine.” He kept his voice neutral, his face blank, and ducked beneath the tape to join Sevier. “When did you start buying into Cantu’s theory of oversharing?”

    Eric Cantu was Sevier’s partner. He was also the Major Crime unit’s company comic and pop psychologist. Christ, it was bad enough having Cantu mothering the hell out of them, encouraging everyone to express their feelings. Having two dithering hens in the unit would be two too many.

    Sevier simply shrugged. “The boss fill you in?”

    “About the carvings? Yeah.” Rhys buried his immediate visceral reaction. But remnants of the nightmare slipped through.

    A white face frozen in terror… glazed blue eyes… icy blond hair stuck to the snow… a dark red X-9 carved into a bleached-white forehead…

    He locked down the corresponding surge of rage and horror. Even now, so many years later—those early, raw emotions dug their claws into him sometimes, catching him unprepared. He’d spent the past forty-five minutes drinking coffee and girding himself to make sure they didn’t latch onto him here… now.

    “Whoever did this… the perp? He’s a mimic. A fucking copycat.” Sevier scowled and blew out a deep breath that hung in the air like a frosty question mark.

    Rhys grimaced. No shit.

    While he’d been a clueless kid when Kenneth Hamilton had been carving up young women and dumping their bodies in this section of the Colorado State Forest, he knew many of the detectives who’d been instrumental in catching the bastard.

    Hell, Gerald Osborn and Craig Patel had been the lead detectives on the case back then. They were sharp as needles, methodical, and unbiased. They didn’t jump to conclusions; they followed the evidence. There was no fucking way Hamilton would have been arrested and convicted without a sea of evidence supporting the case.

    The bastard had been guilty. There was no question of that in Rhys’s mind. Regardless of how vehemently Ariel had insisted that her father wasn’t the killer… couldn’t possibly be the killer—

    Rhys swiped a hand down his face. Christ, he needed to get his mind under control. These damn memories were not helping.

    He sighed and pinched the flesh between his eyebrows. This new victim with her blond hair and blue eyes and the X-10 carved in her forehead had just muddied the Hamilton case significantly.

    Someone was out to fuck with them.

    Dark Nightmares

    Nicole had been a detective for six years. She’d worked undercover more times than she could count. This was the first assignment that completely threw her off her game.

    Thank God, Mason seemed nice enough that he would do his best to ensure she was comfortable, but she really didn’t like putting herself in situations where she was inferior to a man. Ever.

    He was picking her up from her hotel any minute now, and she was pacing like a sixteen-year-old about to go on her first date. He had said she could wear whatever she wanted, but he’d also implied she might fit in better if she showed a little skin. Apparently, there would be people there wearing anything from jeans and T-shirts to expensive sexy corsets and short tight skirts to…complete nudity.

    She shuddered and rubbed her arms for the millionth time. She was a grown woman for heaven’s sake. A detective. She could handle just about anything. Blood. Dead bodies. Active shooters. Masked gunmen. Car chases. Heights. The list was long. It didn’t include fetish clubs.

    Until tonight.

    At exactly midnight, a knock on her door made her jump. She shook her arms at her sides and took a few deep breaths before peering through the peephole and then opening the door.

    She hadn’t thought much about how Mason might be dressed, but she was pleasantly surprised to find him in black jeans, a black tee that hugged his pecs to perfection, and black loafers. He’d showered recently. His hair was still damp, and as he stepped into her room, she could smell the clean scent of his soap and shampoo.

    If this were a date, she would consider herself the luckiest woman alive. He had been attractive from the moment she’d met him, but tonight he was smoking hot. And that smile… The way he looked at her with slightly narrowed eyes. The air between them sizzled and she hadn’t even let him inside the room yet. For several moments, it was impossible to remember this was not a real date. It was a job.

    Damn. She needed to avert her gaze, school her expression, and shake the wandering thoughts about what his chest might look like from her head. She was on a job. She never ogled men at work.

    Never.

    As a rule, she didn’t date anyone she worked with, not even people from another department. Of course, Mason was from another city, so in the long run, he didn’t count. But, looks aside, he had several strikes against him.

    He was apparently at least somewhat into BDSM. This would never fly with her. He was a detective. She didn’t like to date men who were in her field. It left her feeling like they were in a power struggle. And finally, the guy lived in Dark Falls. That was four hours from Denver. It was also a town she never wanted to return to on a permanent basis.

    Strike three.

    With that in mind, she faced him again, only to find him eyeing her from top to bottom. She couldn’t read his expression, so she wasn’t sure how she measured up to his expectations.

    This is not a date.

    “Will this work?” she asked, pointing down at the little black dress she’d purchased that afternoon. She was not ordinarily a shopper. She didn’t like crowded stores, and she hated fitting rooms. Online shopping was far more her style. But she hadn’t arrived in Dark Falls with anything she would deem appropriate for tonight, nor did she have time to order something and have it delivered.

     

    Author Bio:

    Trish McCallan was born in Eugene, Oregon, and grew up in Washington State, where she began crafting stories at an early age. Her first books were illustrated in crayon, bound with red yarn, and sold for a nickel at her lemonade stand. Trish grew up to earn a bachelor’s degree in English literature with a concentration in creative writing from Western Washington University, taking jobs as a bookkeeper and human- resource specialist before finally quitting her day job to write full time.

    Forged in Fire, the first book in her Red Hot SEALs series, came about after a marathon reading session, and a bottle of Nyquil that sparked a vivid dream. She lives today in eastern Washington. An avid animal lover, she currently shares her home with four golden retrievers, a black lab mix and two cats.

    Author links:

    Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter

    Becca Jameson is a USA Today best-selling author of over 70 books. She is most well-known for her Wolf Masters series and her Fight Club series. She currently lives in Atlanta, Georgia, with her husband, two grown kids, and the various pets that wander through. She is loving this journey and has dabbled in a variety of genres, including paranormal, sports romance, military, and BDSM.

    A total night owl, Becca writes late at night, sequestering herself in her office with a glass of red wine and a bar of dark chocolate, her fingers flying across the keyboard as her characters weave their own stories.

    During the day–which never starts before ten in the morning!–she can be found jogging, floating in the pool, or reading in her favorite hammock chair!

    Becca loves chatting with fans on social media! Reach out, and she will respond!

    Author links:

    Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter

     

    GIVEAWAY!

    a Rafflecopter giveaway

    XBTBanner1

     

  • COVER REVEAL

    Shopping for a Baby’s First Christmas (Shopping, #15)

    ShoppingForBabysFirstChristmasRevealBanner

    Shopping for a Baby’s First Christmas
    Julia Kent
    (Shopping, #15)
    Publication date: December 6th 2018
    Genres: Adult, Comedy, Contemporary, Romance

    My mother wants all her kids and grandkids to spend Christmas Eve at her house and wake up on Christmas morning together.

    Sounds reasonable, right?

    And it would be.

    If it weren’t my mother.

    My husband, Declan, is protesting any involvement, though he’s openly intrigued by the idea of claiming his territory by suggesting we have sex in my childhood bed.

    And by ‘suggest,’ I mean make a series of really hot offers that make me whimper when I have to say no.

    Wait – why am I saying no again?

    Mom has turned her house into a Christmas showcase that makes Frankenmuth look like the picked-over clearance rack at Target on December 26. You know those crazy people on Etsy who make felted gnomes out of belly button lint and use … a certain kind of hair… to make thatched roofs on little decorative elf homes?

    Those people are saner than my mother.

    There is no force of nature stronger — and more emotionally volatile — than a fifty-something grandmother determined to create holiday memories.

    Wait a minute. Maybe there is.

    My husband.

    Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / iBooks / Kobo / Google Play

     

    Author Bio:

    New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author Julia Kent writes romantic comedy with an edge. From billionaires to BBWs to new adult rock stars, Julia finds a sensual, goofy joy in every contemporary romance she writes. Unlike Shannon from Shopping for a Billionaire, she did not meet her husband after dropping her phone in a men’s room toilet (and he isn’t a billionaire). She lives in New England with her husband and three sons in a household where the toilet seat is never, ever, down.

    Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter / Newsletter / Instagram / Bookbub / Amazon

     

    XBTBanner1

     

  • Reviews

    Highland Wolf (The Murrays Book 15)

    Highland Wolf (The Murrays Book 15)Highland Wolf by Hannah Howell
    Published by Zebra on October 30, 2018
    Genres: Historical Romance, Scottish Historical Romance, Romance
    Pages: 352
    Goodreads
    Amazon/Amazon
    four-half-stars

    New York Times Bestseller

    New York Times bestselling author Hannah Howell returns to the breathtaking Scottish Highlands with the unforgettable Murray clan and the stunning Annora MacKay who cannot resist the desire an alluring stranger offers. . .

    Annora MacKay senses a disturbing evil in Dunncraig Keep, the estate acquired by her cousin, a cruel and ruthless man. Only her affection for the tiny girl he claims is his daughter stops her from fleeing. Then a mysterious woodcarver arrives at the castle, and she cannot stop thinking--or longing--for him. . .

    James Drummond, once a laird now an outcast, wants what was stolen from him--his good name, his lands, and his child. His disguise for getting into Dunncraig is step one of his plan, but the enticing raven-haired woman who cares for his daughter is an unwelcome surprise. For he has come seeking justice, not love. . .

    Nothing will stand in his way…

    No one does a historical romance like Hannah Howell. Even a good re-release version. I got the chance to read Highland Wolf. It was to my surprise that I read this title before. It’s not too many historical romance of Hannah Howell that I haven’t read.

    In Highland Wolf, James Drummond is out for revenge on the man who has taken everything from him. His honor, his home, his people the evil Sir Donnell Mackay even took his daughter. Though, if it wasn’t for Annora Mackay a distant cousin of Sir Donnell little Margaret (Meggie) would have been sold off to the highest bitter. The chemistry between James and Annora was sweet. With the danger that I come to aspect from all of Hannah Howell’s titles, the intrigue from Highland Wolf kept this story interesting enough to keep on turning the page.

     

    About Hannah Howell

    Hannah Dustin Howell is a best-selling American author of over 40 historical romance novels. Many of her novels are set in medieval Scotland. She also writes under the names Sarah Dustin, Sandra Dustin, and Anna Jennet (see below). She has also used the following pseudonyms: Anna Jennet, Sarah Dustin and Sandra Dustin.
    Bio and photo from Goodreads.

%d bloggers like this: