Knight on the Texas Plains (Texas Heroes )

Knight on the Texas Plains (Texas Heroes) by [Broday, Linda]Knight on the Texas Plains

Series: Texas Heroes #1

Emotional Rating:

Author: Linda Broday

Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca

Print Length: 354 Pages

Publication Date: August 1, 2017


 

He’ll do whatever it takes

To keep them safe

Duel McClain has lost everything he’s ever loved: his wife, his son, his sense of self. But when a strange twist of fate—and a poker game he’ll never forget—leaves an innocent little girl in his care, Duel vows to defend his new family to his very last breath. If only he knew a single thing about taking care of babies…

Just as Duel swears his life can’t get any more complicated, a beautiful woman stumbles into the light of his campfire, desperate for help. Jessie Foltry is hungry, tired, and running for her life. She agrees to help Duel care for the child in exchange for his protection, even as she fights to guard her broken heart. But Duel will do whatever it takes to make Jessie see that the Texas plains have more than one kind of knight, and perhaps their salvation is closer than either of them could have dreamed…

I chose I will attempt to read everything Linda Broday has turning out paving the way to her third book in Men of Legend adventure. To start my central goal, I had the honor and pleasure to read Knight on the Texas Plains. The plot of this story was chilling, without a doubt.

Knight on the Texas Plains opens up with Duel McClain winning not exactly at cards but rather winning a tad bit something a greater amount of the human assortment. That is correct, Duel McClain turn into a moment father, without the hustle of finding a lady.
That is not all, no sooner, Duel won the child in the poker game, he comes across Jessie, a lady of few words and uneasy around men.
As the story advance, we realize why Jessie is so unsteady. That is the point at which we likewise come to discover that Knight on the Texas Plain wasn’t just about the working of a connection between man, woman, and child. But a moralization tale that we have seen all so often in our society to date.

Knight on the Texas Plain brought back a study paper that I’ve composed. Wherefore, the subject didn’t have a happier ending. Knight on the Texas Plains did and with a superior result for Jessie Foltry.

A few things to ask yourself before reading this book and I believe it’s a decent place to end this review.

Does it influence your ethical compass in the event that you see something, and do nothing? Is it accurate to say that you are similarly as blameworthy as the individual who’s playing out the act? Last but certainly not least. Does your action define who you are as a person?

About the Author

Linda Broday

Biography

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author and make her living writing western historical romance.  She lives in the Texas Panhandle on land where the American Indian and Comancheros once roamed. Inspired every single day. She has always been fascinated with cowboys and the American West way of life because to her these men and women embody the spirit and strength, she wants to embody into her characters. Linda’s desire to keep history alive is what drives her the most. Also, those pesky characters in her head that refuse to go away! She can’t imagine writing anything else.
She wishes to touch a reader’s heart in some way and have them coming back for more. If she does that she felt she has accomplished her mission.
Linda Broday  regular contributor at http://www.PetticoatsandPistols.com and blog there every third Tuesday of the month. You can also find her at http://www.casablancaauthors.blogspot.com. “I think it’s important to promote western historical romance any way I can and that’s what I strive to do.””My Best to each of you! May you always find a book that takes you on an unforgettable adventure.” 🙂

GIVEAWAY :) WICKED LOVE

WickedLove_releaseday_badge

 

 

Seven tales of passion, written by your favorite USA Today and bestselling authors, sure to make your heart flutter!
Out June 20th – Wicked Love Box Set – Featuring authors Christina McKnight, Dawn Brower, Amanda Mariel, Callie Hutton, Erica Monroe, Lauren Smith, and Elizabeth Essex.
Follow the blast and enter to #win a $10.00 Amazon Gift Card!
Enter at:
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Wicked_Love_Boxset_Large

Title: Wicked Love: Seven Wicked Historical Love Stories
Author: Christina McKnight, Dawn Brower, Amanda Mariel, Callie Hutton, Erica Monroe, Lauren Smith, Elizabeth Essex
Genre: Historical Romance
Release Date: June 20, 2017

When love is this good, it’s wicked. Seven tales of passion, written by your favorite USA Today and bestselling authors, sure to make your heart flutter!

The Mistress Enchants Her Marquis by Christina McKnight
Elijah Watson, Marquis of Ridgefeld, has spent his life away from society. As the illegitimate daughter of London’s disreputable Craven House Madame, Miss Samantha Pengarden has never had to face society alone–until now. When Samantha is named Elijah’s mistress in White’s betting book, her reputation is in ruins–and only Elijah can save her.

Surrendering to My Spy by Dawn Brower
A rogue, a marquess and a spy… Each an integral part of Dominic Rossington’s life and he does them all rather well. Love throws him off balance and he’ll do everything in his power to protect the one who holds his heart, Lady Rosanna. Danger lurks on the horizon and he’ll have to put it all on the line to save her.

Scandalous Redemption by Amanda Mariel
Can two wary people overcome past hurts, an old scandal, and social strictures to embrace true love?

For the Love of a Viscount by Callie Hutton
Bluestocking Lady Elise Smith and content bachelor Lord St. George made a pact to thwart Lady Elise’s father’s plans for her to marry. What they don’t understand is a pretend courtship can only if work if you don’t fall in love . . .

Beauty and the Rake by Erica Monroe
Police inspector Michael Strickland sees the beauty inside Abigail Vautille, not the scarred beast she believes herself to be–and he’ll do anything to protect her from the blackguard who left her disfigured.

Wicked Designs by Lauren Smith
Emily, a rebellious debutante, is kidnapped by a devilish duke and his infamous league of rogues as part of a revenge plan, but Emily gives the duke more than he’s bargained for.

Mad About the Marquess by Elizabeth Essex
Lady Quince Winthrop has been robbing from society’s rich and giving to the poor for years–but when the Marquess of Cairn returns to Edinburgh, Quince discovers love is even harder to resist than temptation.

 

Available at: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iBooks

New Moon (Moon Series Book 8)

New Moon (Moon Series Book 8) by [Kessler, Lisa]New Moon

Series: Moon Series #8

My rating:

Author: Lisa Kessler

Publisher: Entangled

Print Length: 257 Pages

Publication Date: June 19, 2017


 

Jaguar shifter Sebastian Severino is an enigma. He lives alone, works alone, and will die alone. But the night he’s attacked by a female werewolf, nothing will ever be the same. And when his young niece is kidnapped, Sebastian, the deadliest assassin Nero has ever produced, will be forced to choose a side…

Isabelle Wood has never taken the easy path. As a bounty hunter and now a bitten werewolf without a mate, she’s searching for answers to her father’s disappearance while helping to lead an Alphaless Pack. The night she gets the opportunity to take out their enemy, with her blade at his throat, her wolf discovers her mate in the last person she can be with.

Each now again you get that one run that one book, that you prefer not to state farewell to those dearest characters, to the experience. For me, New Moon was that book.
New Moon is the eighth and last story in the Moon Series, it can be perused as an independent. In any case, to get the full entertainment and due to the plot, I would encourage to begin the Moon Series from the earliest starting point.
You heard the idiom the wrongdoings of the father. Well in Sebastian case that platitude couldn’t be more genuine; however, with one telephone call from his sister. His niece that he never met was taken and held prisoner by his dad. It was dependent upon Sebastian to save her and put a conclusion to his dad’s rule of dread.
Lisa Kessler made a brilliant showing with regards to the closure of this series. It had various curve and turns, and poor Sebastian was so missed comprehended by such a variety of individuals.
My most loved piece of New Moon was not the collaboration between the two primary characters but rather when Sebastian was to at last meet his niece. That scene between them was touching to the point that I needed to put the book down to dry a few tears.
New Moon was fantastic perused through and through. Brimming with activity, sentiment and a few alpha men to kick the bucket for.
New Moon is surely one book that I can see myself rereading several more time during the summer.

Click on the cover to purchase others in this series

Kelly Bowen Sweepstakes + Vote on Kelly’s New Duke

Forever Romance is giving away a Kelly Bowen historical romance prize pack and asking for your help in choosing the cover design for Kelly’s February 2018 release. Click the link below to enter for a chance to win and you can cast your vote on the dreamiest duke while you’re at it!

kellybowen-covers2

Click here to enter for a chance to win.

Prize pack consists of a Forever/Forever Yours tote bag and the following six (6) Forever titles from Kelly Bowen:

Duke of My Heart by Kelly Bowen

A Duke to Remember by Kelly Bowen

Between the Devil and the Duke by Kelly Bowen

A Good Duke is Hard to Find by Kelly Bowen

I’ve Got My Duke to Keep Me Warm by Kelly Bowen

You’re the Earl That I Want by Kelly Bowen

NO PURCHASE NECESSARY. A PURCHASE DOES NOT INCREASE CHANCE OF WINNING. Void where prohibited. Must be legal US resident 18 years or older as of June 16, 2017 to enter. Sweepstakes begins June 16, 2017 at 12:01 am ET and ends June 30, 2017 at 11:59 pm ET. Visit http://www.hachettebookgroup.com/features/forever-romance/kellybowen/ for Official Rules and details. Sponsor: Hachette Book Group, Inc., 1290 Avenue of the Americas, New York, NY 10104.

Kelly BowenAbout the Author

Kelly Bowen grew up in Manitoba, Canada. She attended the University of Manitoba and earned a Master of Science degree in veterinary physiology and endocrinology. But it was Kelly’s infatuation with history and a weakness for a good love story that led her down the path of historical romance. When she is not writing, she seizes every opportunity to explore ruins and battlefields.

Currently, Kelly lives in Winnipeg with her husband and two boys, all of whom are wonderfully patient with the writing process. Except, that is, when they need a goalie for street hockey.


 

 

 

 

Connect with Kelly Bowen at: Website| Facebook | Twitter| GoodReads

Pre-order Kelly Bowen’s February 2018 release

Amazon

Barnes & Noble

iBooks

Kobo

Google Play

Zachary (New Orleans Magic, Book 3)

Zachary (New Orleans Magic Book 3) by [Patricia Rosemoor]Zachary

Series: New Orleans Magic #3

My rating: 

Author:  Patricia Rosemoor

Publisher: Season Publishing

Print Length: 81Pages

Publication Date: June 1, 2017


 

 

NEW ORLEANS MAGIC SERIAL

After a murder at a voodoo ceremony in a charming New Orleans bistro,  street cops Jordan O’Reilly, Liam O’Reilly, and Zachary Doucet have a personal stake in solving the case. But if they meddle in the investigation, they may get thrown off the force–or worse.

Par 3: Zachary

Officer Zachary Doucet arrives at a murder scene‒‒the victim another voodoo ceremony participant‒‒only to face his ex-partner Detective Rebecca Romero. Zachary sees this murder as proof that the wrong man is in jail and intends to clear his half-brother Jordan. From experience, Rebecca fears he’ll do anything to get what he needs, so she unofficially works the case with him. Their unconsummated attraction to each other flares anew, but with Rebecca a straight arrow and Zachary a maverick, is there hope for a future together?

Three authors, three books, one conclusion.

Zachary is the last book in the New Orleans Magic series. And as promised I went and started the series over and completed Zachary story at long last. In Liam’s story, I thought I knew who the individual was circumventing executing the supporter on Jordan’s life partner bistro. Obviously, it was quite recently starry-eyed thinking on my part, since I didn’t care for the one character.

On the off chance that I needed to pick which book out of the three I preferred it would be this book. I think because it had better character development and out of the three brothers I like Zachary better.

Independently each book merits the evaluations that I provided for them. Be that as it may, all in all, only two stars for series.

Books In This Series (3 Books)

Jordan (New Orleans Magic Book 1) by [Rebecca York]

Jordan (New Orleans Magic Book 1)

Liam (New Orleans Magic Book 2) by [Ann Voss Peterson]

Liam (New Orleans Magic Book 2)

Zachary (New Orleans Magic Book 3) by [Patricia Rosemoor]

Zachary (New Orleans Magic Book 3)

Patricia Rosemoor

Biography

Bio: Patricia Rosemoor

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Patricia Rosemoor has had 99 novels with 8 publishers and more than 7 million books in print. All but two of her Patricia Rosemoor novels are romantic suspense or romantic thrillers.

Patricia has won a Golden Heart from Romance Writers of America and two Reviewers Choice and two Career Achievement Awards from Romantic Times BOOKreviews, and in her other life, she taught Popular Fiction and Suspense-Thriller Writing at Columbia College Chicago.

Connect with Patricia Rosemoor at: Website| Facebook | Twitter| GoodReads

 

 

GIVEAWAY:) THE MISFORTUNE OF LADY LUCIANNA

MisfortuneLadyLucianna_Badge

Three innocent debutantes. One murder. Endless mystery!

Follow the tour and enter to #win a $25.00 Amazon Gift Card

Enter at: http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/b050ef29370/?

The Misfortune of Lady Lucianna Cover

Title: The Misfortune of Lady Lucianna

Series: The Undaunted Debutantes Series (Book Two)

Author: Christina McKnight

Genre: Historical Romance, Regency England

Release Date: June 13, 2017

Word Count: 45,000


cooltext193522777847360


Quick-witted hellion Lucianna Constantine has no doubt who was responsible for the death of her dear friend. And she will stop at nothing to expose his transgressions—and those of every despicable man in London. Lucianna has witnessed the cruelty of London’s beau monde her entire life…starting with her own father. So she is more than willing to singlehandedly take down every vile man that crosses her path.

Roderick Crofton, the Duke of Montrose, had his entire family fortune stolen when his father trusted the wrong men. After a scandalous article surfaces in the London Daily Gazette, written by the notorious Mayfair Confidential columnist, Roderick finds himself financially destitute, without a betrothed, and lacking the means to find the lords responsible for duping his sire. With little option left, Roderick has only one choice: find another wealthy heiress to wed. His quest brings him to Lady Lucianna Constantine, and soon, he can’t deny that he wants her for more than just her dowry.

However, Luci has secrets that could change everything. And when Roderick uncovers what those confidences entail, it could mean misfortune for all involved.

 

Available at: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iBooks

 

More from The Undaunted Debutantes!

 

The Disappearance of Lady Edith Cover 

The Disappearance of Lady Edith

Just 99cents!

Pre-order from: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iBooks

 

 The Misadventures of Lady Ophelia Cover

The Misadventures of Lady Ophelia

Pre-Order from: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iBooks

 

tluci4tluci1

 

Author Bio:

Christina Photo
Christina McKnight is a book lover turned writer. From a young age, her mother encouraged her to tell her own stories. She’s been writing ever since.

Christina enjoys a quiet life in Northern California with her family, her wine, and lots of coffee. Oh, and her books…don’t forget her books! Most days she can be found writing, reading, or traveling the great state of California.

Connect w/Christina McKnight: Website Facebook | Twitter Goodreads | Amazon

 

Follow the tour and enter to #win a $25.00 Amazon Gift Card

June 12th
The Sassy Book Lover – Review
Just Us Book Blog – Spotlight
What Is That Book About – Spotlight
Becky on Books – Spotlight
Evermore Books – Spotlight
The Silver Dagger Scriptorium – Spotlight

June 13th
Joyfully Reviewed – Spotlight
Njkinny’s World of Books & Stuff (NWoBS) – Review
Just Books – Spotlight
RoloPoloBookBlog – Spotlight
OMGReads – Spotlight

June 14th
Oh My Growing TBR – Spotlight
Crystal’s Chaotic Confessions – Spotlight
Up ‘Til Dawn Book Blog – Spotlight
Booklove – Review
Yearwood La Novela – Spotlight
Celtic Dragon Book Reviews – Interview

June 15th
Lisa’s Loves(Books of Course) – Spotlight
Confessions From Romaholics – Review
The Avid Reader – Guest Post
Life at 17 – Review

June 16th
Twinsie Talk – Review
For Love of Books4 – Spotlight
Long and Short Reviews – Spotlight
Eskie Mama Reads – Spotlight
deal sharing aunt – Spotlight

June 17th
The ReadingCafe – Review

Liam (New Orleans Magic Book 2)

Liam (New Orleans Magic Book 2) by [Ann Voss Peterson]Liam (New Orleans Magic)

Series: New Orleans Magic #2

My rating: 

Author: Ann Voss Peterson

Publisher: Season Publishing

Print Length: 117 Pages

Publication Date: June 1, 2017


NEW ORLEANS MAGIC SERIAL

After a murder at a voodoo ceremony in a charming New Orleans bistro, three street cops, Jordan O’Reilly, Liam O’Reilly, and Zachary Doucet, have a personal stake in solving the case. But if they meddle in the investigation, they may get thrown off the force–or worse.

PART 2: LIAM

Liam O’Reilly doesn’t have to wear the uniform to be a cop, he is the uniform. Disciplined and skeptical, Liam doesn’t believe in voodoo any more than he does in lasting love. But then he meets brash defense attorney Simone Jones… and his carefully structured world spins out of control.

New Orleans Magic: Jordan… Liam… Zachary… Each of these compelling stories ends with an HEA for the hero and heroine. But only the full set will finally get to the bottom of the murder mystery. Be sure to read them all!

Liam written by Ann Voss Peterson is part 2 of the New Orleans Magic. Okay, I like this part better than I did part one. I don’t know whether it was the character of Liam who didn’t really have any serious issues….just the routine mess of being a cop. Be that as it may, I found that this story held my attention more than Jordan story.

This story finds again one of the O’Reilly attempting to discover who is murdering the patrons of the New Orleans bistro. In any case, this one is moving closer to home, when, Jordan winds up on the flip side of the law, and it’s up to his sibling, Liam to clear him before he turns into a dead man walking.

In this story, the mystery is coming noticeably clear. I think I know the individual who’s doing the grisly killing and I think I know the reason why.

Liam story just like Jordan’s story to ends on a cliffhanger

Books In This Series (3 Books)

Jordan (New Orleans Magic Book 1) by [Rebecca York]

Jordan (New Orleans Magic Book 1)

Liam (New Orleans Magic Book 2) by [Ann Voss Peterson]

Liam (New Orleans Magic Book 2)

Zachary (New Orleans Magic Book 3) by [Patricia Rosemoor]

Zachary (New Orleans Magic Book 3)

More about the author

Ann Voss Peterson

Biography

Ann Voss Peterson is the author of over thirty novels and has millions of books in print all over the globe. Winner of the prestigious Daphne du Maurier Award and a Rita finalist, Ann is known for her adrenaline-fueled thrillers and romantic suspense novels, including the Codename: Chandler spy thrillers she writes with J.A. Konrath and her own thriller series featuring small town Wisconsin police chief Val Ryker.

A creative writing major in college, Ann worked all manner of jobs after graduation, ranging from grooming show horses to washing windows, and now she draws on her wide variety of life experiences to fill her fictional worlds with compelling energy and undeniable emotion.

She lives near Madison, Wisconsin with her family and their border collie.

Connect with Ann Voss Peterson at: Website| Facebook | Twitter| GoodReads